[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wp52 Handset Upgrading Auto provisioning problem
Author Message
dakota Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Wp52 Handset Upgrading Auto provisioning problem
Hi Guys

I have a new W52P with the latest firmware and a factory installed certificate.

I have noticed that the device is often busy when it is provisioning and I get the Handset Upgrading message on the web interface and cannot make calls on the phone either.

It can stay like this for 30+ second everytime it tries to provision.

I have a base station with two handsets where one handset is not connected.

This makes the phone not ready for end users since we cannot have that level of downtime for sync of config. It should have no time where the phone is not working in my opinion.

Any ideas what is causing the problem?

Dan
06-26-2014 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Wp52 Handset Upgrading Auto provisioning problem
Hi dakota,

Please login the webpage-> Phone->Auto Provision, then delete the content of Provisioning Server field. It will not auto-provision. Like below picture.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=827]

thanks


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 06-27-2014 11:45 AM by Yealink Support.)
06-27-2014 11:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dakota Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Wp52 Handset Upgrading Auto provisioning problem
OK, this is not what I was thinking. I know that I can remove the auto-provisioning field!!!
07-21-2014 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: Wp52 Handset Upgrading Auto provisioning problem
sorry for the confusion, please use the version we sent to you to check if it can fix the issue.
08-13-2014 09:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto Provision Wall Paper Stopped Working TRP Tech 4 436 11-19-2021 10:27 AM
Last Post: TRP Tech
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 462 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 754 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 3,476 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Problem with change ringtone. Andrei9385 1 2,624 03-22-2021 10:32 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Some problem Andrei9385 2 2,908 03-22-2021 07:43 PM
Last Post: Andrei9385
  Auto-Provision W60P on FreeSWITCH Phoneperson 10 12,428 03-06-2021 03:51 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 2,306 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  PROBLEM WITH W80B AND W80DM certificate server acces TWT_Support 1 3,146 02-18-2021 06:55 AM
Last Post: bitblock
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 4,318 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication