[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
contact display size
Author Message
tigrnaz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
contact display size
Hi every one,

I setup the remote phonebook on yealink t32g(firmware 32.70.0.130)

after search result, it shows some contacts
the contact field size is too small, there is enough space to show first name and last name instead name...
so, is there any solution?
(This post was last modified: 06-16-2014 06:37 PM by tigrnaz.)
06-16-2014 04:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: contact display size
Hi tigrnaz,

Sorry. Now we don't support to seperate first name and last name.
06-17-2014 09:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tigrnaz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: contact display size
(06-17-2014 09:13 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi tigrnaz,

Sorry. Now we don't support to seperate first name and last name.

Dear administrator, I don't want to separate, I am using provisioning and just want to resize contact field size via some xml or config file, so the first and last name will be shown on whole display(there is enough space).

In Armenia usually first and last names are too long, for example:
when I add remote phonebook, yealink cuts the last name like
"Harutyun V..." instead of "Harutyun Vardapetyan"
06-17-2014 01:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: contact display size
Hi tigrnaz,

If you are urgernt, please contact your distributor and they can help to push this issue solved in Yealink. Or you can submit to support@yealink.com.
06-17-2014 02:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
tigrnaz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: contact display size
(06-17-2014 02:14 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi tigrnaz,

If you are urgernt, please contact your distributor and they can help to push this issue solved in Yealink. Or you can submit to support@yealink.com.

ok,

and 2 more questions:

1. In contacts menu there is softkey "Options", which have "Details" subfunction, when I hit "OK" button it places a call, so is there any way to change "OK" softkey function to "Details" instead of place a call

2. there is a problem to upload wallpaper.
Via provisioning I am uploading wallpaper as described in v70 provisioning guide
wallpaper_upload.url = ftp://host/images/company.jpg
phone_setting.backgrounds = Config:company.jpg
and file size is 480x272 and format is jpg

I read "wallpaper v70" forum and nothing helped.
Is there any solution?
06-17-2014 06:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: contact display size
Hi tigrnaz,

1. Sorry. I don't know a way to change this option.
2. Do you can't upload the wallpaper?
06-18-2014 04:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Config T19P E2 to display a message while is talking vijareno 0 307 02-05-2020 07:37 AM
Last Post: vijareno
  Saving Contact with extension ttagent_77 0 720 04-19-2019 09:07 PM
Last Post: ttagent_77
  Display Caller Picture on internal calls via LDAP dawgness 6 10,275 03-07-2019 01:41 AM
Last Post: scubes
  Disable full-screen display on T48S when other extensions are being called TStaudte 0 1,860 07-21-2017 05:08 AM
Last Post: TStaudte
  Display turns on everytime a blf blinks vela 12 13,431 07-14-2017 06:54 AM
Last Post: vela
  LDAP directory display name Cloud Communications 2 3,001 04-07-2017 07:44 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  T48G BLF triggers display brightness MaxHeu 4 4,609 10-25-2016 09:23 PM
Last Post: MaxHeu
  T20 visual forward on display perkins 1 2,634 05-21-2015 05:57 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Display name of company Sileno 3 5,447 08-17-2013 02:15 PM
Last Post: ModCraig

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication