[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Author Message
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Hello,

I'm trying to configure an admin empty password through auto provisioning without success. in the configuration file I'm sending the following:

security.user_password = admin:

Is this the correct way?
I have also tried to configure an adnin empty password through the web interface and I didn't find any problems to do it, so I think maybe I'm doing something wrong in the auto provision method.

Any help ? Rolleyes

I'm having this problem with a yealink SIP-19P, with 31.72.0.1 firmware version.
06-05-2014 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
habile Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
(06-05-2014 06:58 PM)amvalente Wrote:  Hello,

I'm trying to configure an admin empty password through auto provisioning without success. in the configuration file I'm sending the following:

security.user_password = admin:

Is this the correct way?
I have also tried to configure an adnin empty password through the web interface and I didn't find any problems to do it, so I think maybe I'm doing something wrong in the auto provision method.

Any help ? Rolleyes

I'm having this problem with a yealink SIP-19P, with 31.72.0.1 firmware version.

I'm pretty new to this but in a recent communication I was told this:

If you want to reset the configuration of a parameter, set the value of the parameter to !NULL! or %NULL%.

I don't know if this will work for passwords...

C.
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2014 08:20 PM by habile.)
06-05-2014 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
(06-05-2014 08:20 PM)habile Wrote:  
(06-05-2014 06:58 PM)amvalente Wrote:  Hello,

I'm trying to configure an admin empty password through auto provisioning without success. in the configuration file I'm sending the following:

security.user_password = admin:

Is this the correct way?
I have also tried to configure an adnin empty password through the web interface and I didn't find any problems to do it, so I think maybe I'm doing something wrong in the auto provision method.

Any help ? Rolleyes

I'm having this problem with a yealink SIP-19P, with 31.72.0.1 firmware version.

I'm pretty new to this but in a recent communication I was told this:

If you want to reset the configuration of a parameter, set the value of the parameter to !NULL! or %NULL%.

I don't know if this will work for passwords...

C.


Thanks for your feedback but I think it didn't solve my problem Undecided

Your tip would work if the default password was the desired empty value of the password (admin: ), but the default is admin: admin, therefore does not solve the problem.
The problem here is to set through auto-provision method an empty admin password, in order to access the phone without password.
(This post was last modified: 06-05-2014 10:13 PM by amvalente.)
06-05-2014 10:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
habile Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Just saw this post: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1463
06-05-2014 10:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
(06-05-2014 10:43 PM)habile Wrote:  Just saw this post: http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1463

It seems strange that through the web interface I can configure an empty password and through auto-provisioning not.
The thread you referred the problem is similar but for the old v70, so I'm hopping that in the firmware v72 setting an empty password through auto-provision can be somehow done.

Maybe the Yealink Support can tell me how to do it ?
06-05-2014 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
I would never in 1000 years set an empty password to a device. What is the gain?

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
06-06-2014 01:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Hi amvalente ,

Sorry. In order to improve the security, we advise you not to set empty password.

You can leave below syntax as blank and test again.
------------------------------
security.user_password =
-----------------------------
06-06-2014 11:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Hi Yealink Support,

I've tried your suggestion however it didn't work, I also tried to set empty passwords to the admin and user accounts without success. Could you set an empty password with your suggestion ? Maybe my firmware version doesn't support this functionality?
06-06-2014 06:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
Hi amvalente,

It seems that we can't set empty password by auto provisoning method. But i still think it is a issue that the password can set empty password.
06-09-2014 10:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Setting empty passwords through auto-provision method
(06-09-2014 10:27 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi amvalente,

It seems that we can't set empty password by auto provisoning method. But i still think it is a issue that the password can set empty password.


So can I expect that in future firmware versions it will be possible ?
06-09-2014 05:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question "Trusted Certificates" and auto provisioning jobst 2 288 05-06-2022 08:35 PM
Last Post: jobst
Wink Auto Provsioning EOL products and devices that do dont have recent firmware releases GalacticSolutions 1 764 04-17-2022 07:05 AM
Last Post: markm
  Setting up EXP50 wallpaper using a template jleyco 3 1,642 01-11-2022 01:52 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Auto Provision Wall Paper Stopped Working TRP Tech 4 3,281 11-19-2021 10:27 AM
Last Post: TRP Tech
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 1,750 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  DO NOT Provision / Update Firmware looker44 2 3,732 08-17-2021 04:44 AM
Last Post: looker44
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 5,522 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Auto-Provision W60P on FreeSWITCH Phoneperson 10 16,288 03-06-2021 03:51 AM
Last Post: Phoneperson
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 7,822 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 7,920 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication