[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Clicking noise
Author Message
minooch Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Clicking noise
Hi,

I've got a client that is using a W52H, RT10 and 2 W52Ps. It is all working until the the the handsets start using the repeater.

You hear a very annoying clicking noise in the handset earpiece. This has only started in the last couple of months, nothing has changed with the setup.

Any ideas?

Cheers
07-13-2016 11:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Klaus_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Clicking noise
From your description, I can know you have two base,so please let me know how do you set up the handset and base,only register to one base?or others?

and for this issue,I suggest you do the below steps:

1.reboot the repeter(ensure the handset and base are both the latest version)

2.switch the repeter to other place,then test again.

3.test another repeter.

after that,if this isuse still exist,please send an email to support@yealink.com.

klaus
07-13-2016 04:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Noise after page woolooloo 8 13,442 06-30-2015 09:23 AM
Last Post: woolooloo
Bug W52 High pitched noise nicvon 2 6,569 10-29-2014 03:31 PM
Last Post: nicvon

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication