[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062, 5063 etc.
Author Message
dimangelid Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062, 5063 etc.
Hello,
At my T26P i use the two of three lines with my Asterisk server. I set both extensions to register on port 5060. At the asterisk cli i see that the T26P extensions register on 5062 and 5063 ports. I want them to register only at 5060, as all the other ip phones, softphones and ATA's i own do. Why does the T26P ignore that setting?
01-12-2013 11:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062
(01-12-2013 11:54 AM)dimangelid Wrote:  Hello,
At my T26P i use the two of three lines with my Asterisk server. I set both extensions to register on port 5060. At the asterisk cli i see that the T26P extensions register on 5062 and 5063 ports. I want them to register only at 5060, as all the other ip phones, softphones and ATA's i own do. Why does the T26P ignore that setting?

Hi,
In fact, you can configure the port settings in the sip.conf file. Could you please configure the port with 5060 and test again? sometimes you it seems the extension register on 5062 port but when you use the below syntax,
netstat -apn |grep 5062
you can't find the result, but when you use the netstat -apn |grep 5060, you find the result,so please check whether the extension is really used 5062 port .

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team
01-14-2013 05:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rgpyealink Offline
rgp
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062
(01-14-2013 05:35 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  
(01-12-2013 11:54 AM)dimangelid Wrote:  Hello,
At my T26P i use the two of three lines with my Asterisk server. I set both extensions to register on port 5060. At the asterisk cli i see that the T26P extensions register on 5062 and 5063 ports. I want them to register only at 5060, as all the other ip phones, softphones and ATA's i own do. Why does the T26P ignore that setting?

Hi,
In fact, you can configure the port settings in the sip.conf file. Could you please configure the port with 5060 and test again? sometimes you it seems the extension register on 5062 port but when you use the below syntax,
netstat -apn |grep 5062
you can't find the result, but when you use the netstat -apn |grep 5060, you find the result,so please check whether the extension is really used 5062 port .

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team

Mmm, I think I saw that in a implementation, the port 5062 is not the port the PBX is listening, is the port that the phone listen.
01-25-2013 09:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
danardf Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062
Quote:Mmm, I think I saw that in a implementation, the port 5062 is not the port the PBX is listening, is the port that the phone listen.

Hi all.

Under Asterisk or under Alcatel OXE, same issue. All extensions are registered on 5062 and on 5060.

If i take another SIP phone, (GrandStream, or Else), all extensions are on 5060.

Regards
(This post was last modified: 05-24-2013 11:48 AM by danardf.)
05-24-2013 11:47 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
paulhuynh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port but on 5062, 5063
I just roll out a deployment all phone is on the same network as asterisk box. all my T38G register on 5062.
i am running on the latest firmware too. Is this a bug?
07-22-2013 12:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #6
RE: T26P: Does not register at the asterisk server on 5060 port
Hello all,
Now our phone use 5062 port to register the first account, we leave 5060 port as IP direct call port.
Sorry for this.
07-25-2013 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
carlo.passet Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Does not register usinng 5060 port, but from 5062, 5063. etc.
We have a customer with a firewall and we need to use port 5060
Is there a way to force it? if I set 5070 or 5080, the W52 works properly, but it I set 5060 it goes back to the "default 5062"
Will this problem be fixed with the next release?
Yealink support would be much appreciated
06-09-2015 05:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Possible upgrade T26P Zdenda_Enter 3 5,086 07-12-2022 04:23 PM
Last Post: Zdenda_Enter
  T26P failed to register with TLS transport tvt 0 3,659 10-29-2021 02:58 PM
Last Post: tvt
  how to connect yealink T23G to mikrotik openvpn server m.taghavi 4 14,515 10-11-2020 11:31 AM
Last Post: bozko
  T26P Can not upgrade firmware martien.poels@bank2loyalty.com 2 9,884 09-21-2020 05:16 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T21P Register Failed agatospk 6 18,781 01-31-2020 06:08 AM
Last Post: agatospk
  T22P -0 3CX firmware web server fails preterion 1 8,734 04-17-2018 02:35 PM
Last Post: will3
  T26P - Need help on Remote Phonebook feature tvt 2 9,511 03-15-2018 05:05 AM
Last Post: tvt
  Enter SIP Server on phone interface afsfwmw90rfj 10 26,574 06-01-2017 04:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T26P - Presence message on speakerphone - disable Marin 5 16,729 04-18-2017 02:54 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T26P Firmware that is NOT RPS yealinky 1 8,516 09-10-2016 05:07 AM
Last Post: yealinky

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication