[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to Disable Provisioning
Author Message
rwhirn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How to Disable Provisioning
At this time we are not doing auto provisioning, though we may do so in the future. However, new phones I just purchased with latest firmware seem to want to auto-provision when they start up. T22 phone startup says "Initializing" for 50 seconds and then comes a popup "Sending Provision Requests" which will stay there for 3 minutes (unless you hit "Cancel"), whereupon it then says "Initializing" again for another 30 seconds before finally starting up.

I have tried setting under "Auto-Provision":
PNP Off
DHCP Off
Zero Active Disabled
Power On Off
Repeatedly Off

Is there any way to disable this?
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2014 07:14 AM by rwhirn.)
05-16-2014 07:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: How to Disable Provisioning
What is your firmware of T22 now? Is it a RPS firmware?
05-17-2014 11:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rwhirn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to Disable Provisioning
I recently upgraded to the latest version to fix the 10mbps PC-port connection problem. These are brand new phones, I believe they had 7.71 when I took them out of the box.
Firmware Version 7.72.0.30
Hardware Version 5.0.0.61
05-29-2014 03:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: How to Disable Provisioning
Hi rwhirn,

Do your phones provision again?
06-03-2014 03:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T54W - disable wifi from template itops@vivcourt.com 2 123 01-25-2022 10:32 AM
Last Post: itops@vivcourt.com
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 990 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 1,406 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 4,200 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 2,554 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 4,879 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  Provisioning of W60B Speeddial secure42tganick 3 4,671 07-30-2020 10:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Disable long Press of DSS Jive_VoIP 2 3,833 07-23-2020 02:08 AM
Last Post: Jive_VoIP
  T42G toggling between UDP and TLS on provisioning GNIL 0 2,174 04-28-2020 02:12 PM
Last Post: GNIL
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 7,105 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication