New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Need to factory reset some T26, T28and T46 IP phones without admin password
Author Message
SupCryp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Need to factory reset some T26, T28and T46 IP phones without admin password
Hello,

One of our customers has been attacked. The attackers managed to place a few admin passwords and change the configuration so a long press on OK asks for the password.

They tried admin/admin and admin/(empty password), all returns as incorrect passwords.

They also tried to unplug the power cable, they kept the OK button pressed down while re-plugging in the power cable, same problem.

So we are stuck for now. Any hint ?

Thanks.
06-29-2016 05:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
imabev Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Need to factory reset some T26, T28and T46 IP phones without admin password
Pressing and holding the "ok" button for 10 seconds resets these phones to factory. It will ask "reset to factory?" - press the button for yes or ok. The only other reason why i think this may not work is that you are resetting to factory but its still getting the provisioning template from the server (with a different password).
07-05-2016 11:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SupCryp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Need to factory reset some T26, T28and T46 IP phones without admin password
Thank you, but no provisioning is used and the attacker managed to put a password PLUS he enabled the phone so it asks for the admin password after you press OK for ten seconds! Wink
07-06-2016 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 131 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  Yealink T20P phones with Fonality firmware Quan7 0 1,630 10-04-2017 10:00 PM
Last Post: Quan7
  T27G Reset By OK Button yehuda400 2 3,999 09-27-2017 03:21 PM
Last Post: LeafJ
  Password parameter in configuration file asenthil 1 3,015 10-21-2016 08:29 AM
Last Post: Quinlan_Yealink
  Yealink W52P Base Won't factory reset sentinelace 1 6,759 10-13-2016 02:10 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T26 - factory reset without admin password rickstinson 7 13,396 09-29-2016 03:46 PM
Last Post: sokiu93
  Cannot reset the password (SIP T20P) arpanhmr 3 9,465 07-26-2016 01:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multi-Line Phones, Line Type and Receiving Simultaneous Calls kmccracken 1 4,173 02-25-2016 05:54 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  OpenVPN phones have intermittent audio loss amartin 7 8,678 01-27-2016 06:52 PM
Last Post: elmapeter099
  Factory Reset Sip T21 Murat 1 7,373 09-30-2015 06:05 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication