[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer
Author Message
csmith@ccexpert.net Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer
I have 2 DECT phones on the same base. Each phone with its own account. When paging from Asterisk sometimes one phone with auto answer and the other will not. Sometimes both will. And sometimes neither will. I have captured the INVITE and the Call-info: answer-after=0 header is in there. What could be the problem?
05-06-2014 09:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer
Do you use multicast paging funtion or paging from base?
W52P only support paing from base but not multicast paging.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Why does paging fail?
1. Check the current mode of the base station. If the base station is not in the paging
mode, press the paging key on the base station to enter into the paging mode.
2. Ensure that there is at least one handset subscribed to the base station.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
What is the firmware do you use now? Do you use a custom firmware?
05-06-2014 02:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
justingoldberg Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 29
Joined: May 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer
(05-06-2014 02:02 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Do you use multicast paging funtion or paging from base?
W52P only support paing from base but not multicast paging.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Why does paging fail?
1. Check the current mode of the base station. If the base station is not in the paging
mode, press the paging key on the base station to enter into the paging mode.
2. Ensure that there is at least one handset subscribed to the base station.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
What is the firmware do you use now? Do you use a custom firmware?



After firmware (post sip registration), put this into the cordless w52*.cfg or site.cfg (global):

auto_provision.handset_configured.enable=1
custom.handset.auto_intercom = 2
(This post was last modified: 09-27-2019 08:38 PM by justingoldberg.)
09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 770 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 1,716 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 5,766 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 1,586 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  Auto intercom no longer works asinshesq 6 3,629 09-23-2019 01:47 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 2,014 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P - Detected as Router and Telephone SG300 LLDP jmtread 1 3,436 12-21-2018 12:27 AM
Last Post: jmtread
  W52P admin pass after recovery crodaxy 1 3,018 12-04-2018 10:16 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Handset Registration Fail CSPL 2 3,823 11-28-2018 06:00 AM
Last Post: CSPL
  W52P SfB Fred_ofi 0 1,820 10-18-2018 02:07 PM
Last Post: Fred_ofi

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication