[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2.72.0.50 problems
Author Message
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
2.72.0.50 problems
Just a couple that I've found.

Redial always dials using the first account, rather than the account the number was dialled on.
---
If I 'exit' the voicemail notification screen, it reappears on next registration. This means that I have to press 'exit' again <repeat to fade>.


That's it for now. I'll try to test more features when I get time.
05-04-2014 05:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Do you redial by pressing RD key?
Do you reboot and test again?
05-13-2014 02:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Redial = both 'RD x 2' and 'history/send' (always worked before)
Rebooted many times, as this is on my test rig.

Also, I am still getting the back-light come on upon registration/re-registration (not as often as it used to though).
05-13-2014 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Do you have some special settings?
If the issue exists, please supply syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap to your distributor or support@yealink.com
How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace
05-13-2014 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
No special settings. I'll do them this afternoon for you (off to a customers site now).

EDIT: Just done it (to support@yealink.com)
(This post was last modified: 05-13-2014 04:36 PM by Raffles.)
05-13-2014 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
...and another...

My handset says I have 3 missed calls - but when I press 'view' there are none listed (says 'none').
(This post was last modified: 05-21-2014 04:00 PM by Raffles.)
05-19-2014 01:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Any news - or will I have to 'downgrade'?
05-21-2014 03:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Having checked "Redial always dials using the first account, rather than the account the number was dialled on." further:

Redial will dial using the correct account if the account is number 5. All the rest try to redial on account 1. Not sure what's so special about 5, but it seems to work on that one *shrug*
05-21-2014 11:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
Hi Raffles,

Sorry for the late reply.
Do you assign account 5 for outgoing number in your handsets?
05-22-2014 09:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Raffles Offline
DV-IP creator
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: 2.72.0.50 problems
I have all 6 accounts set up as I run servers all over the world (the joys of being a dCAP). I've no idea why account 5 works properly (if I dial out on 5 and then RD, it goes over 5) but the rest don't (dial out on any other account, RD call goes over 1).

cheers
05-22-2014 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Exclamation T28P Handset Noise Problems fdtcloud 18 53,578 01-14-2019 04:23 PM
Last Post: dtgriscom
  Time and VPN problems FreddyJones 5 15,862 10-20-2015 01:34 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Problems T28P+EXP38 Mauro 21 64,199 11-19-2014 09:59 PM
Last Post: Mauro
Bug Local Phonebook problems with XML in x.71.0.149 pavlinic 5 20,453 07-29-2014 08:10 PM
Last Post: dschmid
  Problems with t20 Frederick 1 5,909 05-27-2013 11:40 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication