[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
Author Message
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
I've been trying to erase some some accounts in my SIP-T32 phone
through auto provision without success. Actually I'm using the 32.70.0.130 firmware version and i've set the the value %NULL% in the parameters that I want to reset to factory settings without success.
I've used this method before in other Yealink phone (SIP-T28P) with success.
I've also tried to pass a configuration file where the parameters are empty but it didn't change anything.

How it is supposed to proceed in this SIP-T32G phone to set the parameters back to factory settings after a previous configuration?

Thanks in advance,
04-30-2014 11:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
Sorry. T3 Series don't support %NULL% parameter. Please leave them blank and try again.
05-03-2014 10:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
(05-03-2014 10:40 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Sorry. T3 Series don't support %NULL% parameter. Please leave them blank and try again.

I've already tried that, but the phone seems to ignore the empty parameters.
The scenario is:

1) through auto provision I send the following configuration file to the phone:

#!version:1.0.0.1
account.1.auth_name = test
account.1.enable = 1
account.1.label = test
account.1.display_name = test
account.1.outbound_host = 1.1.1.1
account.1.outbound host = 5060
account.1.outbound_proxy_enable = 1
account.1.password = test
account.1.sip_server_host = 1.1.1.1
account.1.sip_server_type = 0
account.1.user_name = test
linekey.1.line = 1
linekey.1.type = 15


2) then I change my mind and I want to leave account 1 blank and program account 2. I send the following configuration file, once again through autoprovision:

#!version:1.0.0.1
account.1.auth_name =
account.1.enable =
account.1.label =
account.1.display_name =
account.1.outbound_host =
account.1.outbound host =
account.1.outbound_proxy_enable =
account.1.password =
account.1.sip_server_host =
account.1.sip_server_type =
account.1.user_name =
linekey.1.line = 1
linekey.1.type = 15

account.2.auth_name = test2
account.2.enable = 1
account.2.label = test2
account.2.display_name = test
account.2.outbound_host = 1.1.1.1
account.2.outbound host = 5060
account.2.outbound_proxy_enable = 1
account.2.password = test2
account.2.sip_server_host = 1.1.1.1
account.2.sip_server_type = 0
account.2.user_name = test2
linekey.1.line = 1
linekey.1.type = 15


Result : the phone kept the both configurations and looking to the level 6 syslog I noticed the following :

May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.auth_name
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.enable
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.label
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.display_name
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.outbound_host
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.outbound_port
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.outbound_proxy_enable
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.password
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.sip_server_host
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.sip_server_port
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.sip_server_type
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :1198] DEB ---Skipped empty value item: account.1.user_name
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoParser.cpp :869 ] IFO Update Config Model Parse Finished !
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoServer.cpp :755 ] IFO Upgrade finished [OK] !
May 5 08:35:33 autop[426]: [./src/autoServer.cpp :843 ] IFO <<<<<< Autoprovision End >>>>>>



So there's no way to erase the previous configurations through autoprovison, right ? I think this is a huge problem, because it jeopardize the utility of autoprovision.Can I expect future firmware releases on these SIP-T3X phones with %NULL% parameter to reset to factory settings the unused parameters?

Thank you for the prompt answer and hoping that there is a way to solve my problem, hope to hear from you soonSmile
05-05-2014 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
Please upgrade 3.70.0.171 (RPS firmware)and test again. This firmware can use %NULL% parameter.
32.70.0.171.rom
05-05-2014 07:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
amvalente Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
it works like a charm, thank you , it really did the trick i wantedSmile
this firmware is not available in yealink.com web site ( the last firmware I found there was the release 32.70.0.130) why is that ?
By any chance do you also have this "new" firmware for the SIP-T38G ? I will need this firmware too Smile


Thank you
05-05-2014 08:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
I think you can try below T38G's latest RPS firmware.
38.70.0.171.rom(RPS)
05-06-2014 02:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
xpedeus_jc Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: how to erase SIP accounts on SIP-T3X Phones
(05-06-2014 02:49 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  I think you can try below T38G's latest RPS firmware.
38.70.0.171.rom(RPS)

Is there any possibility that a multicast supported firmware that also supports %NULL% and RPS will ever exist for the T38 and T32 phones?

I know of the xx.70.0.143 firmware that contains multicast paging support, but I find more issues with this with this firmware like the lack of %NULL% support, and lack of RPS support and sometimes will not provision without doing a full reboot (as opposed to being able to click on Phone Settings -> Auto Provision -> Auto Provision Now...)
01-22-2015 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 32 100,037 12-02-2021 05:54 AM
Last Post: callisap
  Configure Yealink Phones autoprov and Action URLS on demand adeo 0 1,242 08-13-2021 09:41 PM
Last Post: adeo
  T4xx phones, load additional configuration after start possible? DanH 0 1,890 04-03-2020 04:02 PM
Last Post: DanH
  How to erase a parameter using autoprovision file Santi 1 4,071 06-21-2019 10:25 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Phones volume keeps turning down John8675309 1 3,377 05-11-2019 05:38 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Phones sending INVITEs for CallForward OFF and DND OFF derekb 1 5,098 05-31-2016 06:34 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Setting N/A for Softkey does not erase value. phlobot 5 11,225 06-05-2015 11:33 PM
Last Post: phlobot
  3CX and Yealink T-32G phones 805tech 2 8,618 12-04-2014 12:53 AM
Last Post: 805tech
  Auto provision for t26 phones mitcheal 1 7,757 08-06-2013 03:00 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication