[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T28P Ringtones V2.70
Author Message
martin Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Hello,
I also have users that would like the pre v70 ringtones Ring6, Ring7 and Ring8 back and they will sacrifice having the current 1 through 5 of v70 to make room in memory. This would be for the T26P. Is there a work around for doing this, or one in the works?
Thank you.
02-18-2013 10:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
lwhvincent Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
I also have this problem on T26P.
We are using ring8 before. Now cannot upload back.

Would you mind provide the solution for us ASAP.
(This post was last modified: 03-01-2013 04:37 PM by lwhvincent.)
03-01-2013 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mbach Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Any news here? We need the old ringtones back.
Please provide a working solution.

Thanks!
05-07-2013 11:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
VK2XXY Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(05-07-2013 11:30 AM)mbach Wrote:  Any news here? We need the old ringtones back.
Please provide a working solution.

Thanks!

Going forward, Yealink needs to split the ringtones from the main rom.
06-10-2013 12:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #15
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Hello all,
If you need these ringtone urgently, i suggest contact your local distributor, then they will apply this for you, R&D will release a special firmware for you.
Thanks.
06-10-2013 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mbach Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Is there a way to use the old ringtones in the new firmware (v70, v71)?
Please give us a hint, how we can move forward, as we have to keep the old ringtones, because our staff is used to them...

Thanks for your support!

Best regards,


Markus Bach
02-10-2014 02:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
temp0001 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Thanks, I came across this issue as well.

Last week I upgraded the firmware on a bunch of T22P handsets, but the customer preferred the original v2.7 default ringtone. The new one is not as distinctive.

These old version ringtone files solved my problem. Thank you very much.
02-10-2014 02:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #18
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
(02-10-2014 02:21 PM)mbach Wrote:  Is there a way to use the old ringtones in the new firmware (v70, v71)?
Please give us a hint, how we can move forward, as we have to keep the old ringtones, because our staff is used to them...

Thanks for your support!

Best regards,


Markus Bach
Hi mbach,

Please ask your distributor for help if you are urgent, they have the higher priority than the forum.
02-10-2014 06:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Sam Flagg Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Is there a way to purge the factory ringtones to make space for custom WAVs? Alternatively, can more space be allocated to accommodate larger WAVs?

Thanks!
03-21-2014 07:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #20
RE: T28P Ringtones V2.70
Hi Sam Flagg,

Sorry. It is hard to chang this in source code. Can you compress your wav and leave it smaller enough?
03-25-2014 03:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 8,639 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
Lightbulb Yealink T28P Firmware Upgrade Fails Michelth 11 48,490 06-27-2020 10:13 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T28P LDAP Problem oguzhan 1 6,218 06-10-2020 01:14 PM
Last Post: beldimon
Exclamation T28P Handset Noise Problems fdtcloud 18 53,481 01-14-2019 04:23 PM
Last Post: dtgriscom
  SIP-T28P Can't Answer Multiple Incoming Calls Trutelecom 1 6,853 08-31-2016 05:10 AM
Last Post: Trutelecom
  T28P 2.61.0.160.rom firmware thankappas 1 6,403 04-27-2016 05:33 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  T28P Not Showing Voice Message Notifications anymore mazuno13 3 9,783 04-07-2016 02:59 AM
Last Post: mazuno13
  T28P Phone identifies itself by IP address instead of user and extension mazuno13 5 10,963 03-08-2016 01:24 AM
Last Post: mazuno13
  T28P - 2.73 firmware.. USA Timezone toxicfusion 3 9,657 02-03-2016 05:17 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T28P - Firmware 2.73 - no PC port toxicfusion 3 9,860 02-03-2016 10:03 AM
Last Post: toxicfusion

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication