[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Going out of range then come back in
Author Message
toshiesumi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Going out of range then come back in
I've been testing RT10 repeater with W52P. So far it definitely expanding the coverage. But when I walked out of the range while talking, I lost connection and HS went to "Searching Base", which was expected. But even after I came back well inside the range, or even standing next to the repeater or the BS, it didn't come up and sync until 10-15min later. Is it an expected behavior of HS? During this period, at the BS admin GUI it showed the Account/HS "Registered" all the time.
06-10-2016 09:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Going out of range then come back in
hi

may i know that which firmware you are using ?

it is advised to update the firmware of base and handset to the newest one and then reset to test

firmware download link :
http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...umentId=25

at the same time , have you enable the ECO mode of the base ? if yes, please disable it and test again !


TKS & BR

Michael
Yealink Wiki : http://support.yealink.com/
06-17-2016 04:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
toshiesumi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Going out of range then come back in
We have all handsets upgraded from 26.73.0.11 to 26.73.0.16 for ringer volume adjustment. Which version of firmware are you suggesting?

ECO mode is currently ON. I disabled it I'll test it again and let you know the outcome.
06-18-2016 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
toshiesumi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Going out of range then come back in
I still happens. The detail is after I went out of range of the RT10 while I was walking back into the range, it went into a cycle [Searching for Base -> beep -> Initializing -> Blank-then-"Welcom" screen -> Searching....] until I walked all the way back to our LAB where the BS is located and put the HS on the charger. Last time I left it on the table not on the charger. The battery was low so I had to put it on the charger this time I guessed because I disabled ECO mode.
06-18-2016 02:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Information Attend transfer don't came back Atontel 0 4,581 08-11-2016 08:54 PM
Last Post: Atontel
  How To Disable Ring Back Tone in Yealink W52P rizvirgo 3 12,778 04-10-2015 10:38 AM
Last Post: rizvirgo
  Take back transferred call jeweettochswa 2 8,181 01-27-2015 06:07 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  Ring back, call waiting, firmware issues johan 1 8,234 05-26-2014 06:14 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication