[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Un-Register
Author Message
elementpbx Offline
Member
***

Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Un-Register
We were on the latest firmware 25.40.0.15 and are having a unit that simply un-registers and needs to be rebooted to fix every day or so. We then updated to 25.50.0.20 and still having same issue. We then replaced the base until and still same issue. We have T46G's and they run fine at same site. It's only the W52.

Using Edgemarc Router 250W.

Any clues?
04-23-2014 09:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
elementpbx Offline
Member
***

Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Un-Register
We have identified the issue not being a register issue, but we are getting 486 BUSY errors back the W52 handsets, but not the T46's in the same call group. Very strange.
04-24-2014 05:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: Un-Register
Do you mean your handsets can't register to base?
Or do you mean the accounts can't register to base?
04-24-2014 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Abe1048 Offline
We Love Yealink!!!
***

Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Un-Register
(04-24-2014 08:18 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Do you mean your handsets can't register to base?
Or do you mean the accounts can't register to base?

I also had this problem, when upgrading to firmware 25.50.0.20 the account lost registration, in the web gui it said register failed,

however after a simple reboot, the phone got registered,

All the best,
Abe
04-24-2014 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: Un-Register
Do you use TLS connection?
Please supply more infos to your distributor and they can help you with local tehcnial support.
In order to do more troubleshootings, please supply them syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap.How to Get the Correct Syslog, Config.bin and Trace
(This post was last modified: 04-26-2014 11:34 AM by Yealink Support.)
04-25-2014 07:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can't de-register default base Nigutz 9 24,300 07-15-2019 09:11 PM
Last Post: GregoireG
  Register Fail - Cisco Unified Communications Manager sirius 3 13,202 04-11-2018 06:44 AM
Last Post: Bilal
  W52P - Register Failed Patte 3 9,248 12-02-2017 09:54 AM
Last Post: complex1
  New Handset Can't Register to Base SergioA 2 9,385 01-06-2017 06:20 PM
Last Post: SergioA
  Unable to register to base cho 1 7,001 12-17-2015 04:35 AM
Last Post: jcaruso
  "Register Failed" error on W52P yescondor 2 10,279 03-21-2015 01:13 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Can't register handset to a base adamav 2 10,431 02-06-2015 02:03 AM
Last Post: adamav
  W52P Base Station - register more than 5 handsets? millennium 1 6,685 12-17-2014 07:18 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  Cant get the handset to Register MikeHughes@kube 4 8,864 10-28-2014 01:31 PM
Last Post: Kovyaro
  W52P register failed ultimomiglio 1 7,776 03-28-2014 07:44 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication