[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
Author Message
celito Offline
DevOps Engineer
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
We have a lot of receptionists that use the T48 since it provides the ability to view all DSS keys on the screen at once (like a sidecar, but even better!). These types of users are simply making or transferring calls all day long using the DSS keys on the screen.

We are constantly receiving comments/complaints about having the ability to bypass the number pad that is displayed on the screen when you initiate a new call, or transfer a call. The reasons for this request are:

1) These users are transferring to DSS keys 99% of the time, so having to press "DSS Key" is an added step.
2) The phone itself has a number pad anyways, so there isn't a need to force display it on the screen.

Ideally this could be configured through a configuration option. What they would like is that when they initiate a new call, or more specifically when they are transferring a call, that it go straight to the "DSS Key" view and not the number pad view.

Is this possible?
(This post was last modified: 06-04-2016 02:22 AM by celito.)
06-04-2016 02:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like2    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
hi

thanks for your information

for the present , we don't have a parameter that can control this , just wonder why you need it !

if the keypad showed , it will not affect any feature of your option !

Michael
Yealink Wiki : http://support.yealink.com/
06-08-2016 05:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
celito Offline
DevOps Engineer
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
(06-08-2016 05:43 PM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  hi

thanks for your information

for the present , we don't have a parameter that can control this , just wonder why you need it !

if the keypad showed , it will not affect any feature of your option !

Michael
Yealink Wiki : http://support.yealink.com/

Hi Michael,

Here is an example scenario of why we're requesting this:
  1. Receptionist receives an inbound call, and answers the phone.
  2. The call is for someone she has programmed as DSS Key 20 on her T48.
  3. She presses "Transfer" and then sees the following screen on her phone:
    [Image: P3ijePB.png]
  4. She now must press "DSS Key" on the bottom right, and THEN press DssKey20 in order to transfer the call.


This is an issue because these are people that answer and then transfer calls all day long. One of the biggest benefits of the T48 for them is the ability to display that many DSS Keys without having to get a sidecar. But that additional button push is frustrating to them, and slows them down from taking the next call. These are people that can potentially receive and transfer 500+ calls per day, so having to press that extra "DSS Key" button every single time is dramatically slowing them down.

Here is an example of how they want it to work:
  1. Receptionist receives an inbound call, and answers the phone.
  2. The call is for someone she has programmed as DSS Key 20 on her T48.
  3. She presses "Transfer" and then sees the following screen on her phone:
    [Image: JFZf91k.jpg]
  4. If they need to transfer to someone that they don't have a DSS Key for, NOW they press "DSS Key" on the bottom right to get to the dialer view, and they can dial the number.


Please let me know if that doesn't make sense.

Just for comparison, here is what the transfer screen looks like on the T46:
[Image: YIDPdAZ.png]

Even though that phone has a smaller screen, we can actually see all of the DSS Keys while on the transfer screen. While the T48 completely hides all of the DSS Keys while on the transfer screen. To be clear though, I'm not only talking about being able to see the DSS Keys on the sides on the T48. I am wanting a setting where when you press "Transfer" it takes you straight to "DSS Keys" rather than the dialer.

Thanks.
06-08-2016 09:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like4    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
DanPCE Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
HIGHLY agree with this! The T48 has hard digit keys which do not disappear, why not allow an option to remain on the DSS screen when the receiver is picked up? Please add!
07-08-2016 08:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RyanM Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
Is this feature still a possibility in future firmware updates for the T48?
10-23-2017 07:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
prysmcorp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
(10-23-2017 07:21 PM)RyanM Wrote:  Is this feature still a possibility in future firmware updates for the T48?

Would also like to echo this request. Any changes here?
01-29-2020 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
brourk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
I to have gotten numerous requests from end users for this. This would be a great feature to have.
02-26-2020 04:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
brourk Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
Any update on this ?

This has been requested multiple times under different threads. Please see

http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3915
and
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/archive/i...12103.html
04-29-2020 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cwatts@deltamodtech.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Ability to bypass number pad on T48 screen?
I created a similar thread - Display after picking up Handset Receiver - T48S. We want all users T48S screens to remain on the main display screen when they pickup the handset receiver.
05-22-2020 03:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48U - how to remove the DND button from main screen ckatz@bluip.com 1 307 11-10-2021 12:05 AM
Last Post: sbrammer
Bug Transfer to Broadworks Network Directory Contacts - screen timeout issue livehappy42 0 320 10-27-2021 07:58 AM
Last Post: livehappy42
  T48U -- BLF and touch screen gvard 0 348 10-19-2021 04:16 PM
Last Post: gvard
  T42G - Stuck at Welcome screen clevoip 1 688 10-15-2021 01:28 AM
Last Post: complex1
  leading '1' is stripped off number in History jakthree 2 2,637 08-10-2020 10:58 PM
Last Post: jakthree
  T41S units asking for last 5 digits of serial number then reseting to factory richard.vince 1 4,437 04-08-2020 08:16 AM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S: Outlook contacts are called to email instead of telephone number primator 0 2,063 02-14-2020 12:24 PM
Last Post: primator
  Screen Saver in T43U Jorge Luis 0 1,841 01-31-2020 05:17 PM
Last Post: Jorge Luis
  Screen 'refreshes' every couple minutes jamesbchz 3 4,014 12-27-2019 07:05 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T46S Screen Timeout jferguso 3 4,829 10-10-2019 06:35 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication