New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
VC400 and endpoints with camera
Author Message
_alx_ Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
VC400 and endpoints with camera
We are planning to buy one unit for our main office.
Can users with videophones like VP530 or laptops with camera and a sip client that supports video take part in a conference on the VC400 or the VC400 can make video conference only with other yealink vc devices?
05-26-2016 03:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: VC400 and endpoints with camera
hi

VP530 can work with VC400, no problem !

for desktop , we also provide desktop solution , you can download it from below link :

http://support.yealink.com/documentFront...umentId=88

for the VC desktop , it is 30 days free trail , if you need to use it more than that , then a license is needed, you can connect our sales team for the license , email : sales@yealink.com

TKS & BR

Michael
05-26-2016 05:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
_alx_ Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: VC400 and endpoints with camera
Can we use zoiper or bria to participate in the video conference? I am asking this because we might have some users with tables and smartphones. In the datasheet Yealink says that it supports something like this.
05-30-2016 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: VC400 and endpoints with camera
thanks for your information !

for zoiper and bria , it is SIP softphone right ?

Yealink VC400 can support 4 way video conference +1way audio , so it can support totally 5 way audio , and VC400 can support both H.323 and SIP dual protocol , so it is OK to connect zoiper and bria in the conference if the current conference is less than 5 way !

TKS & BR
Michael
07-05-2016 03:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication