[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Beginner Question - SIP Realm
Author Message
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Beginner Question - SIP Realm
Hi,

is it possible to have a domain name which isnt the name of the sip server?

I tryied to use the username: "test@domain.local" but the phone didnt sent any request to the voice server located at 192.168.101.15.
When I took the username "test" the phone tried so authenticate with test@192.168.101.15.

So is it possible to tell the phone it should use the username "test@domain.local" but the server 192.168.101.15?

Thank you
04-03-2014 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
I am guessing maybe an issue with the DNS on the phone not being able to locate domain.local ?

Whatever you want to call it - add a DNS entry for the IP address...

(Not sure I totally understand the issue though...)
(This post was last modified: 04-04-2014 09:06 AM by CWR.)
04-04-2014 09:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
mh .. yes .. DNS would be an option. As i saw, that the phone is using the value located at sip server address as the part behind the @ at user@domain.

but what I want to put it simply is to change the domain name while not changing the IP address of the server.
04-04-2014 01:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
(04-04-2014 01:26 PM)FSchulz Wrote:  mh .. yes .. DNS would be an option. As i saw, that the phone is using the value located at sip server address as the part behind the @ at user@domain.

but what I want to put it simply is to change the domain name while not changing the IP address of the server.


So do you run a DNS server (Ie: windows or Linux) where you can map an IP address to a server name (A record)?
04-04-2014 01:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
carlo.passet Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
We have a similar problem.
we need to specify the realm and the SIP Proxy address separately

the registration has to be for instance "200123@sip.mycompany.local"
and the Phone has to register on 2 different proxy

we can have several proxy using the same realm
is this feature supported?
it's important!
04-10-2015 08:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
Hi Carlo,

What's the firmware you are testing with?
Do you mean that you want phone to send a registration packet such as below?

from: "8518" <sip:8518@pbx.yealink.com@10.3.5.199:5060>;tag=3610045792
to: "8518" <sip:8518@pbx.yealink.com@10.3.5.199:5060>

"8518@pbx.yealink.com" is username.


Regards,
James
04-10-2015 09:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
carlo.passet Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Beginner Question - SIP Realm
Hi James
This is the version we're using: Firmware Version 25.73.0.25 (Hardware Version 25.1.0.0.0.0.0)
The registration should't have the "@ip_address"" part. I already tried this solution, but it doesn't work: it doesn't make sense to have the "@" twice. Inserting this user, I thought I did't have the address any more.
The identifier should be "extension@SIP_domain" only, without any address.
thanks
regards
carlo
04-13-2015 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Macro String Question n00604443 1 5,427 01-24-2018 09:29 PM
Last Post: E123
  Action URL Question b00gz 1 6,241 06-05-2015 04:54 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  BLF basic question. mannebk 1 5,925 04-23-2015 07:20 PM
Last Post: mannebk
  Beginner: T23G Account Setup morlingit 3 10,858 04-16-2015 12:23 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication