[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P Issue with LLDP and VLAN ID
Author Message
derekb Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P Issue with LLDP and VLAN ID
Hi Yealink Support,

We’ve installed a number of W52P units at customer location, and are having trouble when trying to set the VLAN ID via LLDP, or even when setting it manually in the Web GUI of the W52P itself.

LLDP is enabled by default on the W52P units. I have a switch setup in our lab where I have 3 Yealink devices – T27P, T46P and W52P. The T27P and T46P get the VLAN ID from LLDP and work correctly. However, the W52P does NOT accept the VLAN ID when sent via LLDP. I have created a Wireshark capture of the W52P booting up while connected to a switch that is advertising VLANID 7 via LLDP.

Also, if I manually set VLAN = Enabled, and set the VLAN ID (7 in my test), this does not work either – the device never obtains DHCP on the VLAN specified.

As a result, we have to have the customer force the switch port to be in the correct VLAN since the device doesn’t function correctly when set to LLDP or when setting the VLAN ID manually.

If I plug the W52P into a network switch with NO LLDP or NO VLAN information, it works perfectly fine.

We’re running a variety of firmwares, but in my example we are running the latest version, 25.73.0.40

Let me know if you need other info

I have sent this request to support.usa@yealink.com -- if you would also like the PCAP, please let me know where to also send it.
05-17-2016 03:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: W52P Issue with LLDP and VLAN ID
hi

thanks for your information

Klaus is dealing with your issue through our ticket system, he will follow up !


TKS & BR

Michael
Yealink Wiki : http://support.yealink.com/
06-17-2016 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
darwin.cabiluna Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52P Issue with LLDP and VLAN ID
Hi, we are experiencing the same issue. Is there a fix for this please?

Cheers,
Darwin
07-22-2018 10:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 4,140 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 5,682 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 3,804 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 12,931 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 5,426 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 6,762 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 19,704 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 5,756 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 10,621 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 5,837 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication