New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
vp 2009
Author Message
vermenti Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
vp 2009
I lost the password for my Yealink VP-2009 how do I reset to factory settings no longer having access thanks
04-24-2016 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: vp 2009
hi

you can try to long press the OK key for more than 10 seconds and then release to press OK key again to rest the phone to factory , after that , the password should be admin !

if the firmware is really old like 22.x.x.x ,then please try below :
1、Input the following string *#5702000#;
2、The phone will enter the test model, and the LCD display “KeyBoard Test”
   
3、Press the “OK” button twice, then the phone will resume the configuration, the passwords will be restored to the factory default.

TKS & BR
Michael
Yealink WIKI : http://support.yealink.com/
05-05-2016 07:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Mohammad Helal Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thumbs Down RE: vp 2009
(05-05-2016 07:42 PM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  hi

you can try to long press the OK key for more than 10 seconds and then release to press OK key again to rest the phone to factory , after that , the password should be admin !

if the firmware is really old like 22.x.x.x ,then please try below :
1、Input the following string *#5702000#;
2、The phone will enter the test model, and the LCD display “KeyBoard Test”

3、Press the “OK” button twice, then the phone will resume the configuration, the passwords will be restored to the factory default.

TKS & BR
Michael
Yealink WIKI : http://support.yealink.com/

============================
Hi, I'm Helal
I'm facing same problems. I will try this way.. But did not work.
How can I try *#5702000#; ? When I input *# in my IP phone show "Invalid Account"
My IP Phone VP 2009 Software Version 22.40.0.11 and Hardware Version V23.2.0.197.18.0.6
Please check the attached file.
Please send the solution how to reset password of IP Phone VP 2009HuhHuhHuh
Thanks
Helal


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
11-13-2017 05:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication