New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
Author Message
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #1
Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
3cx prepends the caller id with DID name, or the Ring Group name. This helps us know which company we are answering the phone for (we have a couple).
ie:
Caller is John Smith at 501-555-1212
3cx changes this to MIDWEST PAINT-John Smith at 501-555-1212 where MIDWEST PAINT is 1 of my companies.

Caller is Dave Thomas at 501-555-1313
3cx changes this to MIDWEST PAINT-Dave Thomas at 501-555-1313 where MIDWEST PAINT is 1 of my companies.

The issue is that Yealink phones strip this if the phone number has a match in the XML phonebook (maybe local phonebook too).

Can Yealink support look into not stripping the prepend portion of the caller id from 3cx.

I have mostly T38 and a handful of T26,28 and 46.

Thank you for your consideration.
03-12-2014 09:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
Please tell me the phone models with exact version.
03-13-2014 02:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #3
RE: Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
T46 -
Firmware Version 28.71.0.176
Hardware Version 28.1.0.128.0.0.0

T38 -
Firmware Version 38.70.0.198
Hardware Version 21.3.4.160.64.0.0

Firmware Version 38.70.0.198
Hardware Version 21.2.3.32.0.0.0

T26
Firmware Version 6.61.0.80
Hardware Version 4.0.0.38
(This post was last modified: 03-13-2014 11:24 PM by ModCraig.)
03-13-2014 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
Support?
03-15-2014 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #5
RE: Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
Thank you! I will submit to our product department for evaluation.
Also do you mean 3CX just prepend caller id name of call group for you?
Or Does 3CX have added a new setting that you can change the display name for ring group?
May be you can advise to 3CX that they can ask Yealink to add this feature in 3CX firmware of yealink.
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2014 11:33 AM by Yealink Support.)
03-17-2014 11:16 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ModCraig Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #6
RE: Prepended Caller ID from 3cx
3cx prepends the group name, queue name, or did name to the front of caller Id.
The issue is when the phone number is in the XML phonebook that the whole thing gets replaced.
Somehow I still want the group name to show up...

I have submitted to 3cx idea forum as well. I am hoping you can work together to make this happen...
03-17-2014 01:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Heart LDAP and Caller's Photo UnknownUser 1 771 05-13-2019 03:01 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  "On the Phone" or "User Busy" status display into caller phone LCD ugo.viti 12 27,445 09-29-2016 09:43 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication