[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
Author Message
crabby Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
Hi there,

I have a customer with a few t20's and a t20p.

They have built some new offices and need blf buttons, can the t26p see the blf of the t20 handsets directly ?

Thanks
03-12-2014 03:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
What do you mean? Do you want to BLF the extension on T20P?
You can refer to admin guide of T2X.
Yealink_SIP-T2xP_and_SIP-T19P_IP_Phone_Family_Administrator_Guide_V72_25
03-12-2014 06:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #3
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
are you using a PBX?
03-12-2014 08:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
crabby Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
Hi there,

Thanks for the replies
We are running a trixbox, but the free/busy information has issues and I have spent more time that I care to trying to resolve that, I was under the impression that the Yealink phones can monitor each other BLF without going through the pbx?

Thanks, will read the admin manual when I have a chance.

so the plan was to install some t26p's and have the blf keys setup to monitor the t20 extensions... just need to know if that will work so I can order the phones.

Cheers
03-19-2014 03:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
You can monitor blf extensions of T20 in T26P but need to go through the pbx.
(This post was last modified: 03-19-2014 03:23 PM by Yealink Support.)
03-19-2014 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
crabby Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
ah bugger, the PBX is having issues with the free/busy information which will probably cause an issue.

Do you know if freepbx works well with the BLF feature ?
03-26-2014 03:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
Hi you can refer to below link about how to configure Trixbox with Yealink phone.
Trixbox
03-26-2014 04:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
crabby Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
Thank you, is there a guide for Freepbx?

Regards
03-27-2014 01:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: Can a t26p monitor the BLF of a t20 ?
currently not. Sorry.
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2014 07:54 PM by Yealink Support.)
03-27-2014 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Transfer calls T26P agalindo 2 3,993 09-17-2018 09:10 AM
Last Post: agalindo
  SIP-T26P no audible ring when receiving a call from another extension proof 1 3,512 05-30-2018 06:05 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Replace Lan Port on T26p? gatorphan 1 5,233 06-21-2016 05:53 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Non-working BLF at T26P usps 2 6,015 04-15-2016 03:32 PM
Last Post: usps
  BLF T26P yeahlink not working drvirus 1 6,272 06-04-2015 03:28 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  SIP-T26P - no network unilinksoftware 2 6,740 05-28-2015 12:10 AM
Last Post: unilinksoftware
  3-ways conference on T26P stephenh 1 5,609 05-18-2015 10:26 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T26P & 38G Don't Save Transferred Call History GGLTD 3 7,526 05-05-2015 08:21 PM
Last Post: GGLTD
  Used SIP-T26P frito bandito 1 4,155 04-16-2015 11:11 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  t26p don't transfer Malafaia 9 16,396 03-02-2015 10:17 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication