[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
Author Message
matthewbutt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
Hi there,

We have a Yealink T20P that we are having issues with that we would like to factory reset as we don't know the admin password.

- We have tried holding the OK button down to reset, when it asks for confirmation to reset we press OK and it shows the admin username, we press OK again and it says password invalid.

- We have tried upgrading the firmware using a TFTP server which has gone successfully but we still cannot login to the unit after it has finished rebooting. A new/latest ROM file was transferred during the TFTP process.

- It goes without saying that we can't get in through the web console either to reset this way.

Do you guys have any suggestions please?
All the best,

Matthew
03-22-2016 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Klaus_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 180
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
Hi,

From the description,I think you have a auto provisioning environment.

so I suggest you contact your IT department or server provider to change the below parameter from 1 to 0,

features.factory_pwd_enable

then you can reset the phone without password.
03-23-2016 04:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
matthewbutt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
Hi there,

Thank you for getting back to me.

Sure, that could be possible as these were second hand phones but we don't have access to the original company/provisioning system.

Could you confirm where I can change that parameter?
All the best,

Matthew
03-23-2016 05:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
matthewbutt Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
Hi there,

I was wondering if there is any update?
All the best,

Matthew
03-30-2016 08:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
abe_b Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Cannot Factory Reset Yealink T20P, Tried 3 Methods
(03-30-2016 08:31 PM)matthewbutt Wrote:  Hi there,

I was wondering if there is any update?
All the best,

Matthew

Hi,

I would suggest to remove the network cable, then power on the phone and hold down the OK button to reset the phone, it will then not re-provision after the reboot because its not connected to the internet.

After you see the phone has a idle screen with wrong date and time, you will know that the phone is defaulted and you could start enjoying the phone!

All the best,
Abe

Abe@Telpeer.com
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2016 02:16 AM by abe_b.)
04-20-2016 02:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Import xml contacts to Yealink Phone upon provisioning via TFTP vusald 1 822 02-18-2023 06:30 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Do Yealink IP Phones Support ZRTP? nolto 0 334 01-15-2023 11:35 PM
Last Post: nolto
  Yealink WH67 Control Buttons Not Working with Yeastar Linkus PC. nolto 4 2,204 01-15-2023 09:59 PM
Last Post: nolto
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 3 9,404 12-21-2022 02:20 PM
Last Post: Arun Kiran
  Can you recover contacts/data after a factory reset? stephensautoglass 2 1,174 12-09-2022 12:19 AM
Last Post: stephensautoglass
  Yealink WH62 Firmware Ikheo 0 516 12-01-2022 09:34 PM
Last Post: Ikheo
  Yealink Root CA beghdadi-m 0 575 12-01-2022 02:53 AM
Last Post: beghdadi-m
  How to call with Yealink MP54 Teams edition Danielelawan 1 1,109 10-18-2022 04:24 PM
Last Post: Gunnyma
Sad Disabling TLS 1.1 & 1.3 on Yealink SIP-T31P Lilpombo 2 1,395 08-25-2022 11:09 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink Compatibility Kestrel4765 1 1,082 08-22-2022 03:55 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication