[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
dhcp option 60 seems not to working
Author Message
phil75 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
dhcp option 60 seems not to working
Hi everybody!

recenlty I have modified the configuration of my dhcp server (windows server 2008 R2) to change the vlan throw the option 60 only for particulars devices t

by our networks we created a dedicate vlan for the voip (vlan 2).. the swiches are configured to work the hybrid port.. the defaut vlan in untagged the vlan 2 is tagged... when i manually change the vlan i settings on the phone the phone reached the voip network and than it get the provisioning from the pbx...

what i would like to get is.. when i connected to the network the phone this will contact the default dhcp server (windows) than this server will give the istruction to use the vlan 2 and then the phone will be autoprovisioning without user action..

I have setup this settings for other phones of other brand and this works very well... but I've got problem with the yealink phone.... it does't work... I've used wireshark to capture the vendor id of yealink phone... i get "yealink"....
it is correct this?
can you help me please?
thanks
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2016 05:52 PM by phil75.)
03-17-2016 05:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: dhcp option 60 seems not to working
Yealink phone can obtain the VLAN ID via the LLDP/CDP or Manual or DHCP VLAN.
And the priority of each method is: LLDP/CDP>Manual>DHCP VLAN.

Yealink phone use option 132 of DHCP to obtain the VLAN ID, you need to change to option 60.
You can configure it from the web interface->network->advanced->DHCP VLAN->Option (1-255)

There is also a syntax you need to configure.
network.vlan.vlan_change.enable=
Description:
Enables or disables the IP phone to obtain VLAN ID using lower priority of VLAN
assignment method or disable VLAN feature when the IP phone cannot obtain
VLAN ID using the current VLAN assignment method.
0-Disabled
1-Enabled
The priority of each method is: LLDP/CDP>Manual>DHCP VLAN.
If it is set to 1 (Enabled), the IP phone will attempt to use the lower priority of VLAN
assignment method when failing to obtain the VLAN ID using higher priority of VLAN
assignment method. If all the methods are attempted, the phone will disable VLAN
feature.
Note: If you change this parameter, the IP phone will reboot to make the change
take effect.
03-18-2016 05:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jennydecosta Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: dhcp option 60 seems not to working
After that, WDS Server will add DHCP option 60 to the packets sent to PXE ... There is no need to configure DHCP option 60 on DHCP server.

Plantation shutters brisbane
04-18-2016 08:56 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto Provision Wall Paper Stopped Working TRP Tech 4 3,772 11-19-2021 10:27 AM
Last Post: TRP Tech
  Action url variable $cfg_all not working on Yealink T57W Ivan86 1 4,043 03-19-2021 03:07 PM
Last Post: Ivan86
  Option to override RPS ozimarco 3 5,186 07-14-2020 12:10 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 11,695 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
Question DHCP Hostname from User Name stan0ne 2 7,389 11-07-2018 10:54 AM
Last Post: stan0ne
  Yealink T26 and is not accepting Option 66 SimonVolk 1 4,976 07-23-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: jolouis
Sad DHCP timezone problem in v83 TrK 3 6,925 06-04-2018 06:12 AM
Last Post: TrK
  Common config with t46s not working Alan11111111 3 9,190 09-08-2017 11:03 AM
Last Post: Fuur
  HTTP Option 43 help Alan11111111 1 7,728 06-12-2017 04:17 PM
Last Post: Alan11111111
  personalized configuration settings protection not working jmdigneffe 3 7,265 06-24-2016 05:59 PM
Last Post: jmdigneffe

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication