[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
Author Message
kriner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
I have a very large enterprise network with yealink phones. These phones T23G and T38, are configured with a static class A IP address. The phones which are configured for static services have been flooding the network with DHCP server requests. The IP address of the server it is looking for does not exists.

I have attached a screenshot showing the requests. Each mac address is different so all of my phones are looking for a DHCP server. Is there some sort of setting on the phone that can be changed to stop this ARP flood.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 03-08-2016 06:02 AM by kriner.)
03-08-2016 06:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
Hi,

How many phones do you have?
Do you disable the DHCP function?
Can you send the configuration file to us, so we can check.
If possible, please help us to get the pcap and syslogs files, we can check something from them.
You can know more from the FAQ: http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311
03-09-2016 04:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kriner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
(03-09-2016 04:36 AM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  Hi,

How many phones do you have?
Do you disable the DHCP function?
Can you send the configuration file to us, so we can check.
If possible, please help us to get the pcap and syslogs files, we can check something from them.
You can know more from the FAQ: http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=311

We have over 2,000 phones throughout the district.

Thanks for any help you can provide. I have disabled DHCP VLAN and DHCP for auto-provision but the DHCP broadcasts continue here are the files you requested.


Attached File(s)
.tar  syslog (1).tar (Size: 388.5 KB / Downloads: 3)
.pcap  44.80.0.5_12_59_7.pcap (Size: 230.58 KB / Downloads: 5)
.bin  config (1).bin (Size: 226.02 KB / Downloads: 1)
03-23-2016 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
I will contact with our R&D about this problem then give you respond.
04-08-2016 04:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #5
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
We check the files, but we find the PCAP file and syslog don't get from the same phone.
From the PCAP file, we find the phone send the discover packet, but from the syslog, the phone don't send.
The two files don't get from the same phone, so we can do an correct analyze.
Please help us to get the files from the same phone again, so we can check the problem.
04-13-2016 05:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kriner Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
(04-13-2016 05:29 AM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  We check the files, but we find the PCAP file and syslog don't get from the same phone.
From the PCAP file, we find the phone send the discover packet, but from the syslog, the phone don't send.
The two files don't get from the same phone, so we can do an correct analyze.
Please help us to get the files from the same phone again, so we can check the problem.

I have attached the files TY for your time.


Attached File(s)
.tar  allconfig.tar (Size: 1.98 MB / Downloads: 2)
.tar  10.200.21.29.tar (Size: 1.41 MB / Downloads: 1)
.pcap  10.200.21.29.pcap (Size: 381.91 KB / Downloads: 1)
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2016 11:17 PM by kriner.)
04-13-2016 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #7
RE: DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP.
Hi,

Please check whether there are some other phones enable the DHCP function in the same network environment.
If there are some phone enable the DHCP function, the pcap will capture all DHCP discover packet.
You can check the PCAP file by yourself, the pcap capture most discover packet, but there is no discover packet from the captured phone.
You can check the transaction ID, this is the mac of the phones.
04-19-2016 07:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Phones no longer support Let Encrypt johnbeaumont 20 30,633 01-19-2024 08:09 AM
Last Post: tom-nbb
  Firmware phones T33G esoriano 1 711 12-13-2023 02:50 AM
Last Post: complex1
  MP54 Teams phones sometimes fail to log in jzcase 0 555 11-21-2023 12:26 AM
Last Post: jzcase
  Phones without a "server/PBX" kermitxyz 0 549 11-13-2023 02:26 AM
Last Post: kermitxyz
  DHCP Option 66 and .log Bucky102 1 795 09-26-2023 10:48 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Do Yealink IP Phones Support ZRTP? nolto 0 1,244 01-15-2023 11:35 PM
Last Post: nolto
  integrate Salesforce CRM to Yealink phones mehdi.ett 3 11,500 12-21-2022 02:20 PM
Last Post: Arun Kiran
  MP50 Phones not dialling az@a2z-computing.com 7 8,090 09-23-2022 09:35 PM
Last Post: Oksania
  Reconfigure a hundred phones? poznaniak 2 4,472 01-26-2022 06:41 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  Are legacy phones a security risk? Tinov 2 5,663 01-22-2022 07:41 PM
Last Post: Amelie Davis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication