[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XML and Action URL
Author Message
Billx Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
XML and Action URL
[attachment=578]

I am working on a PHP application for Click to Dial.


Phone Info:
Phone Type T28
Firmware Version 2.71.0.140
Hardware Version 1.0.0.39



When I send the following info to my T28 phone, it will dial OK.

But the "Outgoing call" Action URL does not fire at all.


<YealinkIPPhoneExecute Beep=no>
<ExecuteItem URI=18005551212>
</YealinkIPPhoneExecute>



If I manually dial the same telephone number on the T28 phone, the Action URL "Outgoing call" fires OK.

Is this a bug?

If so, can it be fixed in the future?
02-23-2014 12:03 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 968
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: XML and Action URL
(02-23-2014 12:03 AM)Billx Wrote:  I am working on a PHP application for Click to Dial.


Phone Info:
Phone Type T28
Firmware Version 2.71.0.140
Hardware Version 1.0.0.39



When I send the following info to my T28 phone, it will dial OK.

But the "Outgoing call" Action URL does not fire at all.


<YealinkIPPhoneExecute Beep=no>
<ExecuteItem URI=18005551212>
</YealinkIPPhoneExecute>



If I manually dial the same telephone number on the T28 phone, the Action URL "Outgoing call" fires OK.

Is this a bug?

If so, can it be fixed in the future?

I think you are forgetting some quotes and dial command.
<YealinkIPPhoneExecute Beep="no">
<ExecuteItem URI="Dial:18005551212">
</YealinkIPPhoneExecute>
02-23-2014 10:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Billx Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: XML and Action URL
Thank you for your response.

You are correct about the quotes.
I actually made the "cleaned up "example I used in my post from my real PHP script and forgot to put the quotes in.

Here is a portion of PHP to Push to the phone:

$xml = "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"utf-8\"?>\n";
$xml .= "<YealinkIPPhoneExecute Beep=\"no\">\n";
$xml .= "<ExecuteItem URI=\"$DIAL\"/>\n";
$xml .= "</YealinkIPPhoneExecute>\n";

Where $DIAL is the actual telephone number.

That works fine and I can Click to Dial OK.
I am trying to use the Action URL "Outgoing call" send the actual telephone number from $DIAL to another PHP script and then to my GUI, but the T28 never sends it.

I can simulate the Action URL by placing the same info that I would expect from the Action URL into a web browser and then sending it to my PHP script.

Then my GUI works just fine.

I am using a different method now to get it to work as desired, but I would like to get it working woith the Action URL instead.
02-23-2014 10:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: XML and Action URL
You can refer to the "outgoing URI" in the admin guide.

Yealink_SIP-T2xP_and_SIP-T19P_IP_Phone_Family_Administrator_Guide
02-27-2014 02:19 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Use DHCP Hostname in Action URI kapetrosyan 1 830 01-08-2020 11:35 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Remote control via action URI avayax 5 4,108 11-02-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  How to configure Action URL values via HTTP servlet? nSolvePaul 5 4,052 10-30-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  Can I use the call_id with action URI commands? nSolvePaul 1 1,554 08-10-2018 01:22 AM
Last Post: Simons_Yealink
  How to unhold a specific call using Action URI nSolvePaul 1 1,780 08-09-2018 03:38 AM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink
  T22 Action Url to update the phone with callers name PeteJoslin 3 5,399 08-04-2016 06:49 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Action URI reenter credentials LevFel 3 5,568 08-04-2016 06:37 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Action URL problem Waztrix 1 3,656 07-30-2015 05:33 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  MAC 00000000000 - Action URL Calls chadlyman 1 4,284 07-17-2015 05:17 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  v70 or v71 - how to sent 2 buttons presses in 1 action URL mojoinst 1 3,554 02-27-2014 11:32 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication