[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
MULTICAST re-register now command ?
Author Message
dlmc Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question MULTICAST re-register now command ?
What mechanisms are there to instruct a fleet (multiple) handsets to immediately perform a REGISTER operation on all configured lines ?

Specifically even when the phone thinks it is registered already and has maybe upto 1 hour left on the expiry timer.


Looking a list of suggestions and pointers to the page number in relevant documentation.

Maybe we can hit the HTTP web interface of all handsets ?? but what do we send ??

Maybe we can send a MULTICAST (or BROADCAST) message to the LAN ??

See also my other wishlist posting (requesting that if a user holds down a line key, there is an option to force an unregister and then re-register operation). At the moment one of the multifunction buttons has nothing set, there is:

F1: Back
F2: <empty>
F3: Switch
F4: Save

Even when pressing SAVE if the phone is already registered and no setting was changed, it does not attempt to perform an immediate REGISTER.

The only way around is to power cycle the phone!
02-20-2014 11:12 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: MULTICAST re-register now command ?
Hi dlmc ,

Sorry for the late reply.

Please enter webpage->Account->Register, Server Expires is 3600 in default, please change it shorter that this account will re-register to sip server more frequently.

Meanwhile, please consider the accounts in your server that the shorter time will increase the workload of server.
02-27-2014 11:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dlmc Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: MULTICAST re-register now command ?
Thanks for the reply.

Shortening the REGISTRATION EXPIRE timer does not achieve the result of requiring an immediate re-registration that is server initiated.
Thanks however for your suggestion, I was aware of the feature to lowering the registration expiry, but even at 5 minutes (300 seconds) still does not achieve the goal required.
(This post was last modified: 11-12-2014 11:43 PM by dlmc.)
11-12-2014 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T33G Multicast stratos 2 284 11-18-2022 09:45 PM
Last Post: stratos
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 9 3,251 10-15-2022 12:04 AM
Last Post: jedhcrs
  Multicast Paging And SIP Call nolto 1 583 09-24-2022 09:41 AM
Last Post: testlabuser2015
  Enable/Disable Multicast from programable button bshaske 1 2,383 01-19-2022 05:28 PM
Last Post: krunkerio
  Call Park Command gyegavian 0 2,135 08-16-2021 01:54 AM
Last Post: gyegavian
  Beep on multicast john2k 6 10,643 07-06-2021 06:23 AM
Last Post: LG
  Listen to Multicast on T54W and W56H Speaker LG 0 2,099 07-06-2021 06:18 AM
Last Post: LG
  Fast REGISTER failover? IgorG 0 2,081 10-13-2020 04:20 AM
Last Post: IgorG
  Register Requests TeleMax 1 3,305 10-01-2020 04:09 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  T46s won't try to register to server on local subnet jigjag 0 3,036 09-08-2020 10:52 PM
Last Post: jigjag

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication