New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Automatic Register
Author Message
hernanigarza Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Automatic Register
Hi, How do I get my T20 automatically reconnect if not registered?
without having to restart the phone.

Thanks
12-07-2012 05:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Mauro Offline
Member
***

Posts: 58
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Automatic Register
I'm not sure...
in the web ui, under account --> advanced... I notice a couple of options that sound interesting: "Login expire (seconds)" and "SIP Registration Retry Timer".

I suppose Yealink stuff will give you better answers...

PS: just a few days ago, it happened a strange thing to us: that morning we found about 14 phones (out of about 130) that were not registered on the PBX (I turned them off and then on, and everthing went ok). We have no idea about why that happened...
(This post was last modified: 12-07-2012 08:03 PM by Mauro.)
12-07-2012 07:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hernanigarza Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Automatic Register
Thanks for your response Mauro
I too have been the same.
Some phones have appeared disconnected and we had to restart for them to register.
I think this would have to do in automatic form such as Cisco.
We hope that Yealink stuff respond to this consultation.
12-08-2012 03:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Automatic Register
(12-08-2012 03:06 AM)hernanigarza Wrote:  Thanks for your response Mauro
I too have been the same.
Some phones have appeared disconnected and we had to restart for them to register.
I think this would have to do in automatic form such as Cisco.
We hope that Yealink stuff respond to this consultation.

Hi,
Let me explain the meaning for the below parameter :
Login expire (seconds), register expire time, the device will send the register request to the server to register again within the validity of each registration time, or the serer will take the device off-line.

SIP Registration Retry Timer
The time period for the phone to send the register request to the server to register again after the account register fail

For the phone will not reconnect issue ,please test the V70 firmware to check is the V70 can fix this issue. you can download the V70 version from the web site.

Best Regards!

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
12-10-2012 02:01 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
MarioG Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Automatic Register
FYI - Lost registration happened twice this week with T32s on V70 firmware, all T32s stopped being registered. Did not happen for 2 months since we got the phones... strange. Other phones (iPads) work fine. I found a restart of the phones or PBX (Freeswitch) fixed the issue.
01-20-2013 03:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #6
RE: Automatic Register
(01-20-2013 03:15 AM)MarioG Wrote:  FYI - Lost registration happened twice this week with T32s on V70 firmware, all T32s stopped being registered. Did not happen for 2 months since we got the phones... strange. Other phones (iPads) work fine. I found a restart of the phones or PBX (Freeswitch) fixed the issue.

Hi ,
Please check whether the firmware you use is the latest V70 version, if not , please upgrade it to the lastest version, you can download it from below link,
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...3&flag=142
If the issue still happen, please catch the pcap trace to check whether the phone has sent the register request to the server, or the server doesn't send response to the phone ?
If the phone stop sending the request to the server, it maybe something wrong happen with the phone.
If the server doesn't not send 200 OK message to the phone, please check the server.

Best Regards!
Yealink Support Team
01-21-2013 04:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can't register T21P E2 phone LOU 2 5,345 02-09-2019 03:48 PM
Last Post: rccloud
  How to register to multiple VoIP servers on different/seperate subnets ? mscag 2 2,785 03-28-2017 01:17 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Yealink t series not able to register with Avaya communication server taariq.tomlinson@za.didata.com 2 6,582 12-19-2016 11:20 AM
Last Post: Karl Patrick
  re-REGISTER after network unavailable or network difficulties dlublink 2 5,781 06-04-2016 01:54 AM
Last Post: lewellyn
  Register Failed T21 in PBX Asterisk ahidalgo 1 4,688 10-30-2015 02:15 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T48G issue register with PBXww adam.aberle@2icsoftware.com 1 3,253 07-03-2015 07:34 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  SIP-T22P failing to register carlyle 3 6,881 06-25-2015 09:50 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  SIP-T20P: Register Failedand and no Call sylviog.jr 14 20,622 03-03-2015 04:45 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Daniel
  Register Failed CarlosMontenegro 3 11,853 12-23-2014 11:35 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Phone won't re-register after PBX is restored bigfish 1 3,151 12-01-2014 05:27 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication