[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote Phonebook
Author Message
_alx_ Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Remote Phonebook
Hello, i am building a remote phonebook php application for the yealink phones that support this feature and i need to know, how exactly this option works.

For the time being i have a couple of contacts but what worries me is how the phone will behave in case of let's say 1000 contacts.

What i need to know is, when i choose the remote phonebook option, the phone actually downloads the remote phonebook to a temp memory? If so does it have a filesize limit?
12-06-2012 10:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Remote Phonebook
(12-06-2012 10:00 PM)_alx_ Wrote:  Hello, i am building a remote phonebook php application for the yealink phones that support this feature and i need to know, how exactly this option works.

For the time being i have a couple of contacts but what worries me is how the phone will behave in case of let's say 1000 contacts.

What i need to know is, when i choose the remote phonebook option, the phone actually downloads the remote phonebook to a temp memory? If so does it have a filesize limit?


Yes, you are right, the phone download the remote phone book to a temp memory, and the limit size is 500K.

Best Regards!

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
12-08-2012 12:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
_alx_ Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Remote Phonebook
Because my application exports the contacts from a sqlite database, it is possible that 500k will be not enough, is there a way to make a softbutton to display the next page of contacts. I don't see anything related on the xml phonebook documentation.
12-10-2012 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Remote Phonebook
(12-10-2012 04:24 PM)_alx_ Wrote:  Because my application exports the contacts from a sqlite database, it is possible that 500k will be not enough, is there a way to make a softbutton to display the next page of contacts. I don't see anything related on the xml phonebook documentation.

Hi
Sorry, there is not way to display the next page of contacts, you can press the up and down button to see all the contacts.
If you think it will be inconvenience to see the contacts you want to find, V71 will support search feature with remote phonebook.

Best Regards!

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
12-12-2012 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
david.figueiral Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Remote Phonebook
[/quote]


Yes, you are right, the phone download the remote phone book to a temp memory, and the limit size is 500K.

Best Regards!
[/quote]

I have a T28P model terminal, when I try to load the "remote phonebook 'give me an error and does not load.

This works fine in other models (T22P, T32G, T38G)

T28P models have less temp memory ?


Thanks.
02-21-2013 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cachiputi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Remote Phonebook
Hello!

It is possible to identify the remote phonebook with a different name for the same contact phone?

For example:

<? xml version = "1.0" encoding = "UTF-8">

<YealinkIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">

<Title> PcAyuda </ Title>

(this is not as necessary, nor is it used for)
<prompt> Prompt </ Prompt>
(this is not as necessary, nor is it used for)

<DirectoryEntry>
<Name> Marti </ Name>
<Telephone> 0034xxxxxxx </ Telephone> - It is possible to put an ID on the phone to writing out the name "House" and not "Number1"?
And the same with the other numbers of the same contact.
I would like to assign each phone number if the home, mobile, work ...
If possible, as I do use that label?
<Telephone> 0034xxxxxxx </ Telephone>
<Telephone> 0034xxxxx </ Telephone>
</ DirectoryEntry>

</ YealinkIPPhoneDirectory>

Thank you!
(This post was last modified: 02-24-2013 08:08 PM by cachiputi.)
02-24-2013 08:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cachiputi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Remote Phonebook
(02-24-2013 08:08 PM)cachiputi Wrote:  Hello!

It is possible to identify the remote phonebook with a different name for the same contact phone?

For example:

<? xml version = "1.0" encoding = "UTF-8">

<YealinkIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">

<Title> PcAyuda </ Title>

(this is not as necessary, nor is it used for)
<prompt> Prompt </ Prompt>
(this is not as necessary, nor is it used for)

<DirectoryEntry>
<Name> Marti </ Name>
<Telephone> 0034xxxxxxx </ Telephone> - It is possible to put an ID on the phone to writing out the name "House" and not "Number1"?
And the same with the other numbers of the same contact.
I would like to assign each phone number if the home, mobile, work ...
If possible, as I do use that label?
<Telephone> 0034xxxxxxx </ Telephone>
<Telephone> 0034xxxxx </ Telephone>
</ DirectoryEntry>

</ YealinkIPPhoneDirectory>

Thank you!

No idea?
03-10-2013 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T26P - Need help on Remote Phonebook feature tvt 2 5,860 03-15-2018 05:05 AM
Last Post: tvt
  Remote Phonebook help Ret 8 16,045 08-10-2017 01:41 PM
Last Post: Ret
  Fail to download remote phonebook (XML) gradash 1 11,268 10-15-2016 02:05 AM
Last Post: CWR
  T27P Remote Phone Book "URL is empty" rpenner 0 3,817 08-26-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: rpenner
  Auto accept for "Allow Remote Control" antoniy 20 60,129 09-04-2015 09:41 PM
Last Post: ghost
  T26P Remote phonebook bpelissier 1 6,739 08-02-2014 01:04 AM
Last Post: cptjack
Bug Local Phonebook problems with XML in x.71.0.149 pavlinic 5 17,494 07-29-2014 08:10 PM
Last Post: dschmid
Question Remote control with firmware 6.72.0.30 raphael 1 6,145 04-22-2014 04:49 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  How to search on remote PhoneBook? crtg08 17 52,750 04-10-2014 04:39 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Remote control with firmware 7.72.0.25 psichel 3 10,243 03-16-2014 02:23 AM
Last Post: Billx

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication