[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Author Message
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Dear support,

We have several T41p's with yhs32 headsets.
At factory defaults the headsets works perfect, manualy configured to 3CX.
After provisioning by 3CX-server, the voice quality for the reciever is to loud, it seems that the microphone is to sensitive.
The caller hears hisself back trough the headset speaker. The reciever gets a booming ear. Sad

We have checked all setting with 3CX support, but all settings are good. In factory defaults there is a strange value in "headset_send =-32768".
The only good values wich can be input in the provisioning template are between 1 and 53.

Is this a bug in the Phone?

greets Remko
02-11-2014 09:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Hi Remko Schenk,
Sorry. The values wich can be input in the provisioning template should be between -200 and 30.

Can you try again?
02-12-2014 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Dear SUpport,
we have tested with this new values.
The test value is now -199 and the volume is now better, but unfortunately the sound is more machinery, not as clear as with the handset.

Any idea?
02-12-2014 08:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
1. Please test with other headset again.
2. Please plug the handset to the headset port and test again.
02-13-2014 07:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Hi support,

We have tested now with several headsets, all to loud.
With the Yealink headset we have set the value "headset_send = -190"
in my opinion this is a stainge value, serious working with all Yealink products.
the volume is better, but the difference between the volume of the handset and headset is to big.
the headset seems to loud.
I think there is an other problem, in factory defaults the volume is as perfect as the handset. After provisioning its to loud, even loud with the "headset_send = -190".

Can you test over there? I realy like to hear the results.

greets Remko

Hi support,
In order to get a solution we have attached 2 config files taken directly downloaded from the phones.

T41p-FactoryDF-manual_to_3CX.bin is taken from the T41p wich is factory reset and after that manualy programmed to the 3CX server.

T41p-3CX_provisioning.bin is taken from the T41p wich is factory reset and after that provisioned from the 3CX server.

Can you see the difference and tell me what to do?

greets Remko


Attached File(s)
.bin  T41p-FactoryDF-manual_to_3CX.bin (Size: 123 KB / Downloads: 8)
.bin  T41p-3CX_provisioning.bin (Size: 135 KB / Downloads: 9)
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2014 07:08 PM by Remko Schenk.)
02-19-2014 06:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Hi Support,

Is there an update for this issue?
My customer is waiting for the solution and is losing his patience.
or is there an other way to contact Yealink support?

greets Remko
02-24-2014 05:26 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Hi Remko Schenk,

Please set the headset send volume as below syntax.
---------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1
voice.headset_send = 10
---------------------------
I test above data and headset volume is suitable. Can you have a test?
02-25-2014 02:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Remko Schenk Offline
Senior 3CX - Yealink
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Dear support,

This is the solution, it works now perfect.

thannks
03-10-2014 10:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
wyztech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
I'm trying this on a T41 and it doesn't appear to accept the value via a provisioning template. If I manually edit the vmp.cfg in the config.bin and reupload it to the phone, it works, but if I try to change it in the template, it doesn't. The config always shows headset_send = 29 even though my parameter has it at 8.

I did notice that the autoprovisioning.zip provided by Yealink says
### Only T28P/T26P/T22P/T20P Models support the three parameters
voice.handfree_send =
voice.handset_send =
voice.headset_send =
(this note isn't in thge 3CX Template)

Does that mean that it won't work on a T41?
(This post was last modified: 05-02-2014 07:30 AM by wyztech.)
05-02-2014 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #10
RE: T41p and YHS32 voice Quality
Hi wyztech,

Yes. Those settings don't apply to the latest firmware of T41P.

You can ask "Remko Schenk" for the firmware.
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2014 06:06 PM by Yealink Support.)
05-03-2014 06:03 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T41P reverts to old provider Mickotabs 2 3,381 05-01-2020 08:11 AM
Last Post: Mickotabs
Sad Voice Ring Volume Michelth 3 7,069 12-05-2017 07:08 AM
Last Post: Michelth
  T21P E2 and T27P Issues with voice.tone.country Spadhausen 0 3,318 10-03-2017 03:54 PM
Last Post: Spadhausen
  What's display voice mail in config file avayax 1 6,040 02-21-2017 08:30 AM
Last Post: complex1
  voice gain issue T4x cspec 1 4,268 10-07-2016 04:25 AM
Last Post: cspec

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication