[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hard reset t20p
Author Message
llceceron Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hard reset t20p
Good afternoon to my home phone connected remotely and changed the password. Service providers of telephony, I do not use bought the phone in the store. As the calls started coming in large numbers. Tried to reset to factory settings. Pressed the OK button in 10 seconds, but after that it asks for a password, which I don't know. How to solve this problem?

Yealink T20P
Firmware: 9.73.193.50
01-30-2016 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Hard reset t20p
Please try the recover mode, I will send the files to you via PM
02-02-2016 04:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
llceceron Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Hard reset t20p
The phone downloads the file (T20.rom) from the TFTP server, then there is an error: "Update Fail 11 Please Reboot".
(This post was last modified: 02-02-2016 07:35 AM by llceceron.)
02-02-2016 07:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: Hard reset t20p
Would you please send the syslog of the server to me, so I can check something.
02-02-2016 10:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
llceceron Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Hard reset t20p
(02-02-2016 10:15 PM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  Would you please send the syslog of the server to me, so I can check something.

Good afternoon, the text of the log below, and I made a screenshot. Unfortunately in the syslog server is empty

Connection received from 192.168.0.66 on port 2000 [02/02 19:58:11.624]
Read request for file <t20.rom>. Mode octet [02/02 19:58:11.624]
Using local port 59353 [02/02 19:58:11.624]
<t20.rom>: sent 16385 blks, 8388608 bytes in 15 s. 0 blk resent [02/02 19:58:26.616]


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 02-03-2016 01:00 AM by llceceron.)
02-03-2016 12:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: Hard reset t20p
Please try again, if it can't work.
There is no way can reset the password.
02-03-2016 06:00 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
k_zildjian Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Hard reset t20p
(02-02-2016 04:12 AM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  Please try the recover mode, I will send the files to you via PM

I am havnig the exact same problem (smae version of virmware, too). Nothing is working. Could you send me those files too?

Thanks!
09-16-2016 04:21 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
juanantonio.saez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Hard reset t20p
Hello

We have a yealink T27G. In a electricity down, the phones are without screen information, but red light run.
How can we make a hard reset without screen and web Interface?

Thanks
11-27-2018 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Mitchell357 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Hard reset t20p
(02-02-2016 04:12 AM)Karl_Yealink Wrote:  Please try the recover mode, I will send the files to you via PM mcdvoice

I have faced the same issue. Could you send me those files too?
(This post was last modified: 01-24-2019 10:01 AM by Mitchell357.)
01-22-2019 08:51 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
olaf_89 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Hard reset t20p
(02-02-2016 04:12 AM)Karl_Yealink Wrote:  Please try the recover mode, I will send the files to you via PM

I also have a similar problem. Would you be able to share this info or PM me please?
11-13-2019 11:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset FrankDRNS 2 1,454 05-01-2020 01:17 AM
Last Post: voipsupport
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 31 72,947 11-13-2019 10:41 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 2,983 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  SIP-T20P not provisioning [solved] tonyg@guadagnoconsulting.com 1 4,478 06-29-2016 08:13 PM
Last Post: tonyg@guadagnoconsulting.com
  hard reset arjanring 2 4,522 11-03-2015 01:05 PM
Last Post: arjanring
Brick Automatic global reset? sjamaan 2 4,028 10-29-2015 07:04 PM
Last Post: sjamaan
  Not updating config after factory reset bart2puck 3 6,618 09-24-2014 10:13 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  Auto provision T20P text logo sanketgroup 15 26,732 12-09-2013 04:05 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication