[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to increase Intercom tone volume?
Author Message
jasonsomers Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How to increase Intercom tone volume?
Before an intercom message, the phone gives two quiet beeps.
Is there a way to increase the volume of these beeps so those who don't hear them aren't freaked out by a body-less voice appearing in their office?
Thanks!
Jason
01-29-2016 02:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume?
hi Jason

thanks for your information

for this question , i believe that the below FAQ will help you !

http://support.yealink.com/faq/faqInfo?id=41

TKS & BR

Michael
01-29-2016 06:05 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
joshua@itstel.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume?
Yealink needs to increase the length of the tone, not so much the volume (though volume would help as well). The problem is when using intercom, we need about 1-2 seconds of the tone instead of a few milliseconds before the phone auto answers.
10-13-2017 11:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CindyReed Offline
Banned

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2017
Post: #4
RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume?
good advice. Thank you
12-28-2017 10:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Sbo Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How to increase Intercom tone volume?
quote='joshua@itstel.com' pid='SCR888' dateline='1507865205']
Yealink needs to increase the length of the tone, not so much the volume (though volume would help as well). The problem is when using intercom, we need about 1-2 seconds of the tone instead of a few milliseconds before the phone auto answers.
[/quote]

I also encountered this problem. Hope that will fix it.Big Grin
(This post was last modified: 01-03-2018 06:16 AM by Sbo.)
01-03-2018 06:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T19 and T21 Ring Volume Control ticbridge 1 2,023 05-15-2019 09:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  t46g: intercom over speaker rather than headset? asinshesq 22 40,210 01-24-2018 10:02 PM
Last Post: mikes
  Speakerphone page (Intercom) fraukas 6 10,463 03-15-2017 09:16 AM
Last Post: Travis_Yealink
  How to use the Intercom feature on a T41P Jderek01 1 7,752 09-19-2016 05:44 PM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T21 control send volume via webgui Cynergy 7 19,487 05-30-2016 06:53 PM
Last Post: EricaJohn
  T23G Headset volume NIL eschmitke 1 4,342 03-03-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: Abe_1048
  T27P headset send volume low jaroslaw.mlynek 3 6,040 12-18-2015 02:46 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Ring instead of call waiting tone sunstatetech 11 19,217 12-15-2015 03:23 PM
Last Post: eth0
Music How to set yealink IP phones ring longer, unlimited dialing and custom ringback tone. HijoTech 2 7,496 07-29-2015 07:14 PM
Last Post: HijoTech
  T21 headset send volume low sheilab 1 5,744 02-02-2015 05:32 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication