[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Paging to W52P from 3cx extension
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,536
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 47
Post: #11
RE: Paging to W52P from 3cx extension
briandmiller Wrote:Are you saying that with v73 firmware paging to speaker of the W52P works from another extension via 3cx paging?
Yes, that's correct. Smile
I use various devices together such as Snom and Yealink without issues.

Please check:
Are the extensions (pager and pagee) in same extensions group? If not, please adjust
The caller must have at least these 2 rights enabled:
- Can see group members
- Can Intercom
The callee must have at least this right enabled:
- Show presence to group members

Hope this helps.
12-21-2014 04:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briandmiller Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: Paging to W52P from 3cx extension
I was just reviewing an earlier post in this thread and see where it states that for external intercom call to work to W52P the handset needs to be the only one registered to the base station. Perhaps that is why I am not able to get auto answer to my W52P from another 3cx deskphone extension. Is that the issue then. I need to have only one handset registered? Might be worth having a separate base station for each handset if I can achieve intercom auto answer which is one of the main thing my client requires. Internal intercom between handsets would not be sufficient.
12-21-2014 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
briandmiller Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Smile RE: Paging to W52P from 3cx extension
External paging to W52P TOTALLY works to multiple handsets on the same base station. My problem was resolved by updating the handsets to latest firmware. I needed to use the USB Flasher tool to upgrade them but now I can page any one of them on the same base station or several in a paging group. This is the feature I have been waiting for. Thank you Yealink and 3cx and contributors to this thread.Big Grin
12-21-2014 09:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Wilson_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 171
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: Paging to W52P from 3cx extension
Nice to hear it can work now.

Thanks for your support to Yealink support.
12-24-2014 10:25 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P not working after change of broadband supplier Jasibansel 1 1,318 01-22-2024 07:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
Sad W52P not picking up IP Burkni 4 5,428 09-19-2023 06:22 PM
Last Post: Burkni
  W56H with W52P Base dmvcomms 7 9,574 03-06-2023 04:39 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  W73H handset with W52P problem reboot Paco Brufal 2 3,944 03-03-2023 01:21 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 9,610 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 13,796 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 7,485 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 18,330 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 8,075 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 10,535 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication