New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XML Browser while Call active
Author Message
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
XML Browser while Call active
Hey there,

is there any possibility to access the XML Browser while a call is active?

Thank you
01-24-2014 04:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
RE: XML Browser while Call active
(01-24-2014 04:08 PM)FSchulz Wrote:  Hey there,

is there any possibility to access the XML Browser while a call is active?

Thank you
Hi FSchulz,

Yes. I test this feature in T46G with 28.72.0.1. Can you tell me the model and version of phone?
We have a DSSKey type as Xml Browser, and you can press this key when you in a call.
01-25-2014 09:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: XML Browser while Call active
Hi, sorry for my late reply.

My Phone is an T22P. How do i define the softkeys while calling?

Thanks

And another question about the XML Browser:

Is there a possibility to close the XML Browser via SoftKey? The exit command just returns to the last page and if there is none it closes the browser.

Thanks again Smile
(This post was last modified: 02-28-2014 04:37 PM by FSchulz.)
02-28-2014 04:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: XML Browser while Call active
Hi FSchulz,

1. Sorry. You can configure a xml browser in line key but not softkey.
2. I think you can see a "more " softkey when you enter xml browser and you can choose it , then you can choose "exit" softkey to exit the xml browser.
03-04-2014 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: XML Browser while Call active
Hi again,

the exit softkey isn't that much an exit but a back button. If my Application leads to another xml page the browser is returning to the previous xml page instead of exiting the browser. Therefore I'd like to know if there is any possibility to prevent that action?

Thank you

Fred
03-04-2014 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #6
RE: XML Browser while Call active
Hi FSchulz,

I attach an input.xml example for you.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen
        type="string"
        Beep="yes"
        cancelAction="http://10.1.0.105/cancel.php"
        Password="no"
        Timeout="15"
        LockIn="no"
        inputLanguage="English"
        displayMode = "normal"  
        defaultIndex="2" >
        
    <Title wrap="yes">In this interface, we will set your information on the phone!</Title>
    
    <Prompt>Server IP:</Prompt>
    <URL>http://10.1.0.105/menu.php</URL>
    <Parameter>proxy</Parameter>
    <Selection>1</Selection>
    <Default>10.1.0.105</Default>
    
    <InputField type="IP" password="no" editable="no">
        <Prompt>IP Address:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>IP</Parameter>
        <Selection>2</Selection>
        <Default>192.168.0.138</Default>
    </InputField>
    
    <InputField type="empty">
    </InputField>
    
    <InputField type="string" password="no" editable="yes">
        <Prompt>Name:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>user</Parameter>
        <Selection>3</Selection>
        <Default>jxz</Default>
    </InputField>
    
    <InputField type="string" password="yes" editable="yes">
        <Prompt>password:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>passwd</Parameter>
        <Selection>4</Selection>
        <Default>123456</Default>
    </InputField>
    
    <InputField type="number" password="no" editable="yes">
        <Prompt>ID number:</Prompt>
        <Parameter>ID</Parameter>
        <Selection>5</Selection>
        <Default>370811198307265015</Default>
    </InputField>
    
    <InputField type="timeUS" password="no" editable="yes">
        <Prompt>Time(US):</Prompt>
        <Parameter>time</Parameter>
        <Selection>6</Selection>
    </InputField>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>
03-04-2014 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: XML Browser while Call active
So, just another question here Smile

Is it possible to POST the data instead of making a GET request?

It isnt that good that a phone pin is transerfed in a GET URL Sad
09-10-2014 09:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FSchulz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: XML Browser while Call active
Hello ?! Smile
10-01-2014 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T27G Load XML Browser URL Error aciacci 0 686 11-14-2018 09:00 AM
Last Post: aciacci
  Call forwarding with SIP devices Yealink and Cisco Call Manager CUCM joao.schlemm 7 7,620 08-03-2018 08:03 PM
Last Post: MarkLReed
Photo Yealink T21P E2 displays VIA and FROM headers on incoming call DmitryTsyganov 1 1,326 07-12-2018 07:28 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  T21P-E2 sends a CANCEL to put a call in hold Diego Juan 0 1,030 03-23-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Diego Juan
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 8 6,485 03-04-2018 06:42 PM
Last Post: Adnanka
  T29G DSSKey functionality alternative number call AresK 4 2,317 12-13-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  When I call outside, there's no call waiting tone highlander 3 2,322 11-15-2017 04:04 PM
Last Post: highlander
  Call Forward on T21P E2 not working gradash 8 6,974 05-23-2017 09:44 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 0 1,870 05-04-2017 05:48 PM
Last Post: ttran
  Dial plan for Direct IP Call Danila 1 2,585 04-27-2017 10:41 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication