New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46G Set softkey to specific DID's
Author Message
bocadelray Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T46G Set softkey to specific DID's
Hi, is it possible to assign multiple softkeys to represent multiple did's? I have a 12 channel SIP service connecting to my freePBX server, what I would like to do is allow my T46G Yealink phone to register 1 account with my freePBX server, then assign softkeys to the specific did's for our inbound lines.

For example, if we have 3 separate lines/did's, our receptionist can pickup line 1, but also see that a call is ringing on line 2 or line 3.
01-15-2016 11:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: T46G Set softkey to specific DID's
hi

you can try setting as below :

   

TKS & BR

Michael
01-16-2016 06:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bocadelray Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T46G Set softkey to specific DID's
If I do this and pickup line 2 to dial out, will it pickup a specific DID assigned to Line 2? Or is it just first available open channel/DID?

I guess what I am getting at is I am looking to have a specific number/DID assigned to its own button. It is a private line that only select users will have. How can I be sure when that user hits the assigned line key, that it will only pickup that private line?
(This post was last modified: 01-18-2016 09:42 PM by bocadelray.)
01-18-2016 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
bocadelray Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T46G Set softkey to specific DID's
I found that the setup I am looking for is not available on Asterisk systems no matter what SIP phone you have. It is called a 'key system'. The best way to replicate is to setup inbound lines as you've shown, and create Parking for inbound calls to be placed into. To make it easier to understand for legacy users, simply name each parking Line 1, Line 2, etc so when you want to have a person pickup that line, or you want to pick it up on another phone, you/they can simply dial and pickup the parked call. Found a great video resource explaining it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=geaJpmpTsQM
01-22-2016 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Custom Softkey on Transfer morbidpete 8 8,922 04-16-2019 12:02 PM
Last Post: krogerfan
  Change standard outgoing line on T46G oestersund 1 850 12-15-2018 09:58 PM
Last Post: support2
Bug T46g & T48G RADIUS 802.1x and SHA256 Bigmac 22 17,801 08-13-2017 07:54 PM
Last Post: MiKeDaDoC
  T46G: How to deactivate Live Dialpad totally? Werner1959 6 5,654 03-05-2017 08:21 PM
Last Post: Werner1959
  T46G with exp40 Paulo Batista 2 3,199 11-06-2016 01:57 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  T46G eaches only incoming calls, no outgoing calls Ddorf 2 3,011 10-27-2016 12:46 AM
Last Post: fraukas
  T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP fraukas 2 5,361 10-27-2016 12:34 AM
Last Post: fraukas
  Program DSS / Softkey for specific menu item mcdowellster 1 2,362 10-25-2016 02:01 PM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T46G Issues Save Volume settings + BLF pickup Jeroen 3 6,898 08-31-2016 02:47 AM
Last Post: ModCraig
  [SOLVED] T46G one way audio on outgoing calls Kamik 3 4,916 08-16-2016 06:22 PM
Last Post: Kamik

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication