[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Author Message
overgr Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Same situation here with T48G - 35.72.0.30

LDAP lookup works, but not on incoming. Any help appreciated.
09-19-2014 11:30 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gekran Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
It's almost a month ago about the last reaction. Any help would be very welcome
10-10-2014 02:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cptjack Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #13
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
I just tested LDAP lookup on a T48G with 35.73.0.15 and it is working for me. Please check the ldap.number_filter option since that is the filter that is used to match the incoming caller ID.

Here is my config:
Code:
################################################################################​#######
##                                   LDAP                                            ##          
################################################################################​#######
#Configure the search criteria for name and number lookups.
ldap.enable = 1
ldap.name_filter = (&(cn=%)(!(UserAccountControl:1.2.840.113556.1.4.803:=2)))
ldap.number_filter = (|(telephoneNumber=%)(homePhone=%)(Mobile=%)(ipPhone=%))
ldap.host = 192.168.0.1
ldap.port = 389
ldap.base = OU=Yealink,DC=domain,DC=int
ldap.user = domain\YealinkLDAP
ldap.password = YealinkLDAP

#Specify the maximum of the displayed search results. It ranges from 1 to 32000, the default value is 50.
ldap.max_hits = 500
ldap.name_attr = cn
ldap.numb_attr = mobile telephoneNumber homePhone ipPhone
ldap.display_name = %cn

#Configure the LDAP version. The valid value is 2 or 3 (default).
ldap.version =

#Enable or disable the phone to query the contact name from the LDAP server when receiving an incoming call; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
ldap.call_in_lookup = 1

#Enable or disable the phone to sort the search results in alphabetical order; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
ldap.ldap_sort = 1

Please use the reputation button below if you like this post.
10-10-2014 03:50 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gekran Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Hi cptjack,

Thanks for your quick response.
I will check it out.
10-10-2014 04:09 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gekran Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Hi cptjack,

I changed my settings as follows:

Here is the config LDAP part exported from my phone

[ LDAP ]
bEnable = 1
strLdapName =
strNameFilter = (&(cn=%))
strNumberFilter = (&(telephoneNumber=%)(mobilePhone=%))
strServerName = xxxxxxxxxx
nServerPort = 389
strBase = xxxxxxxx
strUserName = xxxxxxxxxx
strUserPin =
nMaxHits = 50
strNameAttr = cn sn
strNumbAttr = telephoneNumber
strDisplayName = %cn
nProtocolVersion = 3
bLookup4CallIn = 1
bLookup4Dial = 1
bSortResult = 1
nSearchDelay = 0

But still no luck
Any other ideas?
10-11-2014 02:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cptjack Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #16
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Can you change this line:
Code:
strNumberFilter = (&(telephoneNumber=%)(mobilePhone=%))
to
Code:
strNumberFilter = (|(telephoneNumber=%)(mobilePhone=%))
So change the & character to | (pipe) character.

If that doesn't work, try putting just:
Code:
strNumberFilter = (&(telephoneNumber=%))
This will only search the telephoneNumber field in AD, but it's a good start.
Once you have the lookup working on the telephoneNumber field, you can expand to mobilePhone.

In my opinion, using the & operator will only work if it matches the telephoneNumber AND mobilePhone field both at the same time... Therefor in my example I have the | operator to match telephoneNumber OR mobilePhone. So that would be my first suggestion.

Just as a quick test: also try putting the Called ID in BOTH the telephoneNumber and mobilePhone fields. This will validate the & operator thesis...

Please use the reputation button below if you like this post.
(This post was last modified: 10-11-2014 04:19 AM by cptjack.)
10-11-2014 04:11 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gekran Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
Hello cptjack,

The strNumberFilter = (&(telephoneNumber=%)) did the trick.
Now the name is showing up at incoming call.
Thanks for your help.
10-13-2014 02:57 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
gekran Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 23
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
cptjack,

One more question.
Where is the % sign stand for in (&(telephoneNumber=%))?
I know the wildcard * but I can't find information about the %
10-16-2014 08:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
cptjack Offline
Member
***

Posts: 97
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #19
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
I can't be 100% sure but I interpret the % as a placeholder that gets replaced by the phone. I read it like %callerid% or some sort of variable that corresponds to the phonenumber during the LDAP lookup.

So in short I believe the % sign has nothing to do with LDAP, but is rather a short for the actual callerid.

Please use the reputation button below if you like this post.
10-19-2014 06:28 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
powermatz Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
RE: Ldap search on incoming call is not working
(04-13-2014 06:53 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  Does the ldap entry have hyphens or special characters in the number?

Hi,

for me it is not working!

I have a T46 with the latest firmware. Looking up a name in LDAP directory is working. Looking up a number eg 069123445 is working too.

But if a call comes in my telephone provider send the international code in front of the number eg +49 for germany (+496912345) . So I took this number as input for LDAP record. The name is not found.

If I search in the phone a number starting with '+' no record is found.

Any suggestions? How can I set up a string for searching with wildcards to skip the first part?

If I use may iPhone or Mac the search in my LDAP server is working. (Including the '+' character)

Matthias
12-09-2014 05:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  permisson to Call list on t46S ist denied wolfi30 1 288 03-04-2024 02:08 PM
Last Post: wolfi30
  permission denied to call list wolfi30 0 231 02-23-2024 08:54 PM
Last Post: wolfi30
  MP54 Call Forwarding pureit2018 0 495 11-23-2023 07:58 AM
Last Post: pureit2018
  Enhanced DSS Key - Conference Call joe1st 0 522 11-11-2023 05:27 AM
Last Post: joe1st
  Unable to Answer call without pressing Line 1 TheKirbyGroup 0 646 11-03-2023 11:04 PM
Last Post: TheKirbyGroup
  Yealink T28 setup audible ring on 2nd incoming call JeffWilkinson 20 86,330 10-18-2023 12:59 PM
Last Post: sles
  Picking up a call does not display Caller's Name oliv 0 1,299 04-19-2023 04:25 PM
Last Post: oliv
  Yealink T27P -Incoming call issue rsarceno 0 1,248 01-25-2023 08:54 AM
Last Post: rsarceno
Information T27G call foward all Aerium 0 1,334 09-13-2022 04:36 PM
Last Post: Aerium
  Remebering call volume settings SystemCraft 1 2,525 07-15-2022 07:42 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication