New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
Author Message
sjit Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
I am not able to join the T23G phone to two different sip servers.
My first account is active and working. I have created a second account to a FreePBX box and I am watching asterisk with -rvvv and I do not even see an attempt to register with PBX.

More information.
If I disable first account, the 2nd account will register. Only one SIP server at a time?
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2016 12:23 AM by sjit.)
01-14-2016 12:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
joseNordata Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
Hi,
You are trying to register two different extensions (accounts) in the phone right?..
-have you tried to delete the extension 2 from the pbx and create it again, and see what happen?..
-enter in CLI-> sip set debug 'the extension that is not registering' or sip set debug ip 'The IP address in the phone' / to see more details.
note: to debug disable just... sip set debug off.
Share with us any result.

Regards.
01-14-2016 03:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sjit Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
I am attempting to register two different extensions to two different SIP servers.
Server 1 extension 21174 to 192.168.10.30
Server 2 extension 21174 to 192.168.16.10
Both extensions register if they are the only account enabled, they just dont work at the same time.
We are at the beginning stage of changing phone systems and in our plan we require our sip phones to straddle two phone systems for a period of time.
My hope that the yealink phones would have this ability, I have done this / still doing this on a Grandstream phone.
I am simultaneously trying to work through this issue with yealink through there helpdesk.
01-15-2016 10:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sjit Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
So, after some more troubleshooting I have some further info on this issue, and I believe I have discovered a bug.

It seems the issue is related to the fact that accounts on both phone systems share the same username (extension). Just to clarify, I have 2 phone systems with separate IP's that I am configuring in Account 1 and Account 2 on the Yealink T23G. If the "User Name" field in the Account setup is the same (21174 in my example above), the phone does not even try to register the second account (confirmed via asterisk -rvvv) and the phone states "Registration Failed". I can register to either SIP server one at a time (by Disabling Account 1 or Account 2). Or I can register to both SIP servers at the same time provided they have different entries in the "user name" field.

Hope that makes sense. Would really appreciate any assistance on this.

Thanks!
01-19-2016 09:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
hi Patrick

shall we troubleshoot this issue through our ticket system , you just need to reply to the email that our system send to you , then we will receive it and follow up .

in this way , we can solve this issue faster Smile

TKS & BR

Michael
01-20-2016 02:45 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RUN_Support Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T23G Multiple SIP accounts on Multiple SIP Servers
I've noticed this bug too.
It will work if both accounts have the same password though !
02-24-2016 05:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Firmware upgrade error on T23G acubino 1 257 07-22-2019 03:03 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  T42G better quality than T23G agle 2 1,472 07-15-2019 05:59 AM
Last Post: Nakamura252
  T23g recovery wc 1 257 07-03-2019 10:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
Question T23G Recovery Mode Upload Fail stan0ne 2 1,383 03-25-2019 06:48 PM
Last Post: ashabana
  Daisy chain off of PC port on T23G avayax 2 751 01-28-2019 03:37 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  BUG - inbound hold/unhold/hangup not work via remote control for some accounts nSolvePaul 2 1,061 11-02-2018 03:10 PM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  T23g TFTP ahidalgo 5 7,588 09-27-2018 08:17 AM
Last Post: stan0ne
  T23G different ring when transferring Jorge12 1 972 06-01-2018 07:25 AM
Last Post: Paul_Yealink
  uaCSTA call receives BYE from the SIP phone T23G BrunoKonik 2 1,818 01-18-2018 06:13 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  OpenVPN and DNS Servers _DJ 1 1,735 10-16-2017 02:07 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication