New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote phonebook generation tool not working
Author Message
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Remote phonebook generation tool not working
I am trying to use the remote phonebook generation tool from: http://support.yealink.com/attachmentDow...280292.zip

But for the life of me, whenever I try to run a macro, I get a "you don't have permissions to run this file".

Could you provide a version of this document, that doesn't return this error?
01-11-2016 01:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: Remote phonebook generation tool not working
Here is the guide of the tool, please refer to the guide and test again.
If it still can't work, suggest that you can change other PC and test again.
01-11-2016 06:10 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
fraukas
Unregistered

 
Post: #3
RE: Remote phonebook generation tool not working
I had this error too when i first tried it. I resolved the issue by removing a gpo i had on my computer preventing me from creating anything on my C:\ drive. Program was called CryptoPrevent.
Now, the problem i got, is that the macro module got some asian character in it's name. Therefore giving me an error when I try to run it.
02-11-2016 10:39 AM
     Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  See CALL ID REMOTE PHONEBOOK synapserm76 1 390 08-11-2019 03:38 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Local Phonebook autoprovision Aber 6 2,158 06-11-2019 01:55 AM
Last Post: Aber
  default files generated by yealinkencrypt tool jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com 0 761 08-13-2018 10:51 AM
Last Post: jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com
  REmote Phonebook configuration Ben23 1 1,452 05-15-2018 05:49 PM
Last Post: Ben23
  Enabling Remote Phone Book via Config File moosemasterson 6 15,288 04-11-2018 02:06 PM
Last Post: sbsllc
  Common config with t46s not working Alan11111111 3 3,938 09-08-2017 11:03 AM
Last Post: Fuur
  How to Autoprovision Remote Phonebook in Asterik/Bicom dnetit 7 8,732 01-24-2017 02:15 PM
Last Post: morbidpete
  Windows Command line version of Encryption tool? JohnM72 4 3,839 08-16-2016 11:03 AM
Last Post: timbo
  personalized configuration settings protection not working jmdigneffe 3 3,234 06-24-2016 05:59 PM
Last Post: jmdigneffe
  dhcp option 60 seems not to working phil75 2 6,171 04-18-2016 08:56 PM
Last Post: jennydecosta

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication