[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3cx Phonebook on transfer
Author Message
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
3cx Phonebook on transfer
Hello,

a customer who is using the yealink t28 wants to access the 3cx Phonebook with just 1 buttonclick when trying to transfer a call. But how can I set this up ?
Now he has to go to Pool and then remote phonebook and then choose 3cx phonebook.
But I would like to add a softkey or some kind of shortcut directly to the 3cxphonebook
01-21-2014 04:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: 3cx Phonebook on transfer
Hi troosters,

1. If you use T28, please upgrade it to the latest version 72.
2. Then you can set your 3CX phonebook as my attached screenshot.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
01-21-2014 10:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 3cx Phonebook on transfer
The only difference I had was that Search Remote Phonebook Name was disabled.
(The rest was filled in as I use 3CX and it does it automatically)

BUT the way you do it I would lose a BLF key.
I want it to be shown in the SoftKeys when I do a transfer.
When you transfer you get the options , POOL , ABC/123/... , nothing and cancel
There where there is nothing I would like to place the link to the remote phonebook.

(And if possible using the 3cx phone templates)
01-23-2014 05:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
johandezwaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: 3cx Phonebook on transfer
Hi Troosters,

We are also using the 3CX remote phonebook in combination with T28's, and when we hit Transfer, we can just begin typing in the name with the keypad. the phone automatically comes up with the found contacts.

This works in V72 and in 71.0.168.
01-23-2014 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: 3cx Phonebook on transfer
Johan,

ok this is maybe ok, but the client wants a button and then the list of all the names. there are just 10 users so this would be a faster way to do it.
01-23-2014 04:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
johandezwaan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: 3cx Phonebook on transfer
I havent tried this, but i think you should be able to customize the softkeys when talking using the XML files.
see this thread http://forum.yealink.com:81/forum/archiv...d-257.html
01-23-2014 04:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Multiline Transfer T29G pedro_indy 0 3,011 11-27-2020 01:11 AM
Last Post: pedro_indy
  Attended transfer not working T29G chysky@slany.cz 1 3,410 02-11-2020 02:48 PM
Last Post: chysky@slany.cz
  Blind Transfer (Alert Info) ring on FreePBX v13 Jorge12 1 4,301 05-30-2018 05:46 AM
Last Post: Paul_Yealink
  T23G Unable to Transfer Calls Dorothea 2 6,272 03-30-2018 04:53 PM
Last Post: Dorothea
  T26P - Need help on Remote Phonebook feature tvt 2 5,941 03-15-2018 05:05 AM
Last Post: tvt
  Remote Phonebook help Ret 8 16,179 08-10-2017 01:41 PM
Last Post: Ret
  How to transfer calls to an external number Firewall 3 10,248 12-08-2016 01:32 AM
Last Post: Indcvjdn
  Fail to download remote phonebook (XML) gradash 1 11,405 10-15-2016 02:05 AM
Last Post: CWR
  I get "Recall" when doing attended transfer from EXP20 + T29G shifa 0 3,804 10-12-2016 01:05 PM
Last Post: shifa
Question T27P, Attend transfer problem with yeastar Atontel 0 3,954 09-14-2016 07:57 PM
Last Post: Atontel

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication