[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
Author Message
mujizac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
In other forum posts there is talk about how configuring a prefix for a dss key, and then a blf for a dss key would make it so that you could dial the prefix then the blf.
I have configured my phone as such, so that I have a prefix of *11 and a blf for an extension, but when I try the procedure of pressing one button then the other, it only attempts to dial out to the blf, as opposed to the prefix then blf.

I am able to press the prefix button, then manually dial the extension, but this isn't really how I want to implement this feature (In my case, paging).

Currently I am using 38.70.1.33 for my firmware, however I had the problem on 38.70.0.221
12-29-2015 08:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
I had test here and it can work, press the BLF button when the BLF button flash, then the phone will call out prefix+number and the phone pickup the call.
Here is the latest firmware of T38G, you can upgrade to the version and test again.
Link: http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=B3367...54ED3BC1D3
12-29-2015 02:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mujizac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
(12-29-2015 02:23 PM)Yealink_Karl Wrote:  I had test here and it can work, press the BLF button when the BLF button flash, then the phone will call out prefix+number and the phone pickup the call.
Here is the latest firmware of T38G, you can upgrade to the version and test again.
Link: http://ftp.yealink.com/?ShareToken=B3367...54ED3BC1D3

I have downloaded and installed this new firmware. Still no change in the behavior. I'm unsure what you mean by "I had test here and it can work, press the BLF button when the BLF button flash, then the phone will call out prefix+number and the phone pickup the call."

I'm using this for paging an extension. So the page prefix is *11 then the extension is 604. So if I dial on the keypad *11604 then it will page. I have configued dss key1 as prefix *11 and dss key2 BLF 604 (See attached)
So I'm expecting to be able to press dsskey1 then dsskey2 to perform the action. Is this correct?
Please see attached screen shot.

Uggg. I'm not happy with this. Other user reports same problem here:
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthrea...ode=linear

And that t38G has been left behind in firmware updates. What is the status of V73 or V80 for t32/t38?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 12-30-2015 02:08 AM by mujizac.)
12-30-2015 01:19 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
Sorry, I misunderstand your requestion.
I have to tell you that the T38 can't support this, but the V80 can support this.
I had tested in T42 run V80 version, it can work.

And we don't have plan to upgrade the T38G, the phone had End-of-Life.
12-30-2015 01:59 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mujizac Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
I like Yealink's phones overall, so I am going to attempt to be polite about this:
If T38G is EOL, please stop marketing it on Yealink.com OR mark it as EOL on the website. It's hard to pinpoint what phone is current because of statements like "The SIP-T38G Series IP Phone is one of Yealink’s most recent innovations for managers with demanding integrated communication needs."

I beg of Yealink, please make a change to your website so that we understand the status of this phone.
12-31-2015 04:04 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Karl_Yealink Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 673
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
Thank you for your suggestion!
12-31-2015 08:44 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
vietbuzzad Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: T38G Prefix + BLF not performing as illustrated
I try the procedure of pressing one button

Công ty quảng cáo Việt Tiên Phong.
12-31-2015 09:40 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48G - When pressing a Prefix DSS key, disable switching to number pad someone1 6 11,260 08-06-2019 04:54 PM
Last Post: brourk
  Duplicate Missed Call Enties on T38G koolkenh 2 5,595 11-03-2017 09:02 PM
Last Post: Ret
  T38G Continues to ring after outbound call connects srcurtis 6 8,096 06-14-2017 09:51 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  t38G loud buzzing noise in handset flinty 3 5,673 05-30-2016 02:25 AM
Last Post: flinty
  T38G emontebon 1 2,999 03-17-2016 06:29 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T38G - Ringer Device for Headset bwhitaker 1 4,656 06-11-2015 10:58 PM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  T38G No Service joelb@nwvox.com 3 7,642 06-09-2015 12:36 AM
Last Post: joelb@nwvox.com
Wink Voice Quality Monitoring on Yealink T38G ? flinty 3 7,954 02-03-2015 02:46 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  Yealink T38G will not work with PoE dschmid 6 10,182 11-11-2014 12:34 AM
Last Post: jasit
  T38G pickup handset doesn't answer the incoming call hernexto 14 30,949 10-11-2014 05:08 PM
Last Post: Wilson_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication