New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP Time
Author Message
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
DHCP Time
I would like my T23G to obtain the current time from its DHCP server.
I can set DHCP time to enabled ,but the time on the phone will still be dependent on what I set in the timezone field. This can be inconvenient when using remote extensions as I have to worry about what timezones they will be in.

How do I obtain time zone from local DHCP?
11-27-2015 11:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: DHCP Time
hi

would you please try to disable DHCP time and dill in your DHCP time NTP server to the Primary Server and Secondary Server , then try again ?

TKS & BR

Michael
11-27-2015 04:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
avayax Offline
Member
***

Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: DHCP Time
Disabled time zone and put my DHCP address into Primary and secondary server. Still I have to manually set the timezone, cause it won't set to the timezone the DHCP is in.
How can I have the timezone be pulled from DHCP?
11-28-2015 05:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
perezellen Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: DHCP Time
POSIX provides a standard for how to express timezone information
in a character string. Use of such a string can provide accuracy for
at least one transition into and out of daylight saving time (DST),
and possibly for more transitions if the transitions are regular
enough However, for accuracy over longer periods that involve daylight-
saving rule changes or other irregular changes, a more detailed
mechanism is necessary.
02-17-2016 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
roxannegrodriguez Offline
Banned

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2016
Post: #5
RE: DHCP Time
It looks like there are two options for providing network time settings to a DHCP client; option 004 and option 042. The description for 004 is "Time Server", while 042 specifies NTP
02-20-2016 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Possible to have T27P switch back to first page of DSS Keys after a period of time? Bobcat19 2 2,587 11-13-2019 07:37 AM
Last Post: Ajani_Exetel
  BLF stop to work after undefined time on SIP-T29G econnet 1 670 06-30-2019 03:33 AM
Last Post: Jensen_Yealink
  How to save time for writing? Graceline 0 1,094 11-06-2017 01:06 PM
Last Post: Graceline
  my voice vlan can not recieve ip from microsoft dhcp server salar 1 2,260 06-23-2017 06:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  dhcp vlan option 132 - works without settings visible in UI dywilson 2 4,480 06-22-2017 12:48 PM
Last Post: salar
  What is option DHCP active under auto provision avayax 2 4,177 03-21-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Time, Ping, and Traceroute Shawn 1 3,314 02-21-2017 06:35 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Configure DTMF duration time on T23G avayablix 1 3,083 11-01-2016 02:52 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  DHCP Discover broadcast on phones configured for Static IP. kriner 6 6,674 04-19-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  DHCP and time/timezone on T23G avayax 1 4,156 12-25-2015 05:09 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication