[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with the call pick-up function.
Author Message
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hey Guys,

i have a problem with the pick-up function.

My situation is the following:
I have 4 phones (T46G, T42G, Snom300, GigasetC610) and I'm using a free-pbx (I'm not the admin of this).
I configured the BLFs like this:
Type: BLF
Value: 1201
Name: testname
Extension: **

I tried the following combination of calls. Sometimes the pick-up worked and sometimes not.
Caller -> Callee -> Pick-Up by -> Works?
Snom300 -> C610 -> T46G/T42G -> yes
Snom300 -> T46G/T42G -> T42G/T46G -> yes
T42G -> Snom300/C610 -> T46G -> no
T46G -> Snom300/C610 -> T42G -> no

In the cases where the pick-up does not work, I observed a strange behaviour.
The phone of the caller is still ringing, the phone, which picked up the call, shows that it picked up the call and the phone of the callee says, that the call was completed elsewhere.

I don't know if i made something wrong or do i have to add something in the settings of the phones or might this be a problem with the server?

I hope you can help me identify the problem.

Thanks in regards,

Benny
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2015 07:24 PM by benny.)
11-23-2015 07:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello Benny,

Can you please get a pcap trace in T46G and T42G?
Start pcap feature under Setting-> Configuration, reproudce the issue and export them.

Regards,
11-24-2015 05:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello James,

thanks for the quick response.
I got the pcap trace and took a look into it with wireshark.

I think there is a problem with the Asterisk-Server and the setting "sendrpid".
This option is set to "pai".
If this option is set to "no", it works.
But there is no CallerID on the phone that is picking up the call.

If you still need pcap trace, let me know. I will pm it to you.

Btw these are the firmware-versions on the phones:
29.80.0.70 -> T42G
28.80.0.70 -> T46G

Greetings,

Benny
11-25-2015 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Killoughl Offline
Banned

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Post: #4
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
I too have the same problem.
12-02-2015 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello again,

I find the source of this problem. This has nothing to with the settings in Asterisk.
It is problem with the code of Asterisk.
The Admin told me, that they patched the Asterisk server, so that you can pick up calls out of a waiting loop if you are not an agent.

This is code before the patch:

Code:
if (sip_cfg.pedanticsipchecking) {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" call-id=\"pickup-%s\" local-tag=\"%s\" remote-tag=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten, p->callid, p->theirtag, p->tag);  /*Changed*/
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" call-id=\"pickup-%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten, p->callid); /*Changed*/
}
ast_str_append(tmp, 0,
        "<remote>\n"
        /* See the limitations of this above.  Luckily the phone seems to still be
           happy when these values are not correct. */
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n" /*Changed*/
        "</remote>\n"
        "<local>\n"
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n"
        "</local>\n",
        remote_display, remote_target, remote_target, local_display, local_target, local_target); /*Changed*/
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n", exten);
}


This is the code after the patch:

Code:
/* We create a fake call-id which the phone will send back in an INVITE
                                   Replaces header which we can grab and do some magic with. */
if (sip_cfg.pedanticsipchecking) {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten);
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten);
}
ast_str_append(tmp, 0,
        "<remote>\n"
        /* See the limitations of this above.  Luckily the phone seems to still be
           happy when these values are not correct. */
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"sip:**%s@%s\"/>\n"
        "</remote>\n"
        "<local>\n"
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n"
        "</local>\n",
        remote_display, remote_target, exten, p->fromdomain, local_display, local_target, local_target);
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n", exten);
}

I'm trying to figure out, what exactly is causing the problem and i'm trying to find a solution with the function active.
I would be happy, if someone can help me out.

Greetings,

Benny
(This post was last modified: 12-14-2015 10:47 PM by benny.)
12-08-2015 06:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink MP52 Call History mairagonzalez 0 347 03-06-2024 11:49 AM
Last Post: mairagonzalez
  About call history Andrei9385 3 6,045 01-10-2024 08:58 PM
Last Post: sles
  Disable Internal Call History Only justyncharbonneau 1 723 01-05-2024 12:53 AM
Last Post: complex1
  incoming call while active call , conference sles 2 1,044 12-08-2023 06:50 PM
Last Post: sles
  How to pick up colleagues call via Yealink MP56 jayden23 0 709 11-29-2023 09:14 AM
Last Post: jayden23
  T53 Calling from call history jake 2 3,631 09-21-2023 02:37 AM
Last Post: andrew.manning
  View call logs for dropped calls computersense 0 987 08-15-2023 11:26 AM
Last Post: computersense
  Call history not showing the right information after an attended transfer wirelessmundi 5 12,832 08-15-2023 12:41 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
Sad Quickdial function w5xr > t57w with dd10k dect-stick itiser 0 839 07-10-2023 07:15 PM
Last Post: itiser
  WH67 call forwarding issue in Teams iapbonn 0 1,175 06-19-2023 02:32 PM
Last Post: iapbonn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication