New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problem with the call pick-up function.
Author Message
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hey Guys,

i have a problem with the pick-up function.

My situation is the following:
I have 4 phones (T46G, T42G, Snom300, GigasetC610) and I'm using a free-pbx (I'm not the admin of this).
I configured the BLFs like this:
Type: BLF
Value: 1201
Name: testname
Extension: **

I tried the following combination of calls. Sometimes the pick-up worked and sometimes not.
Caller -> Callee -> Pick-Up by -> Works?
Snom300 -> C610 -> T46G/T42G -> yes
Snom300 -> T46G/T42G -> T42G/T46G -> yes
T42G -> Snom300/C610 -> T46G -> no
T46G -> Snom300/C610 -> T42G -> no

In the cases where the pick-up does not work, I observed a strange behaviour.
The phone of the caller is still ringing, the phone, which picked up the call, shows that it picked up the call and the phone of the callee says, that the call was completed elsewhere.

I don't know if i made something wrong or do i have to add something in the settings of the phones or might this be a problem with the server?

I hope you can help me identify the problem.

Thanks in regards,

Benny
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2015 07:24 PM by benny.)
11-23-2015 07:22 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello Benny,

Can you please get a pcap trace in T46G and T42G?
Start pcap feature under Setting-> Configuration, reproudce the issue and export them.

Regards,
11-24-2015 05:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello James,

thanks for the quick response.
I got the pcap trace and took a look into it with wireshark.

I think there is a problem with the Asterisk-Server and the setting "sendrpid".
This option is set to "pai".
If this option is set to "no", it works.
But there is no CallerID on the phone that is picking up the call.

If you still need pcap trace, let me know. I will pm it to you.

Btw these are the firmware-versions on the phones:
29.80.0.70 -> T42G
28.80.0.70 -> T46G

Greetings,

Benny
11-25-2015 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Killoughl Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
I too have the same problem.
12-02-2015 01:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
benny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Problem with the call pick-up function.
Hello again,

I find the source of this problem. This has nothing to with the settings in Asterisk.
It is problem with the code of Asterisk.
The Admin told me, that they patched the Asterisk server, so that you can pick up calls out of a waiting loop if you are not an agent.

This is code before the patch:

Code:
if (sip_cfg.pedanticsipchecking) {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" call-id=\"pickup-%s\" local-tag=\"%s\" remote-tag=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten, p->callid, p->theirtag, p->tag);  /*Changed*/
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" call-id=\"pickup-%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten, p->callid); /*Changed*/
}
ast_str_append(tmp, 0,
        "<remote>\n"
        /* See the limitations of this above.  Luckily the phone seems to still be
           happy when these values are not correct. */
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n" /*Changed*/
        "</remote>\n"
        "<local>\n"
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n"
        "</local>\n",
        remote_display, remote_target, remote_target, local_display, local_target, local_target); /*Changed*/
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n", exten);
}


This is the code after the patch:

Code:
/* We create a fake call-id which the phone will send back in an INVITE
                                   Replaces header which we can grab and do some magic with. */
if (sip_cfg.pedanticsipchecking) {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten);
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n",
            exten);
}
ast_str_append(tmp, 0,
        "<remote>\n"
        /* See the limitations of this above.  Luckily the phone seems to still be
           happy when these values are not correct. */
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"sip:**%s@%s\"/>\n"
        "</remote>\n"
        "<local>\n"
        "<identity display=\"%s\">%s</identity>\n"
        "<target uri=\"%s\"/>\n"
        "</local>\n",
        remote_display, remote_target, exten, p->fromdomain, local_display, local_target, local_target);
} else {
    ast_str_append(tmp, 0, "<dialog id=\"%s\" direction=\"recipient\">\n", exten);
}

I'm trying to figure out, what exactly is causing the problem and i'm trying to find a solution with the function active.
I would be happy, if someone can help me out.

Greetings,

Benny
(This post was last modified: 12-14-2015 10:47 PM by benny.)
12-08-2015 06:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T41S Call log JoseVM 1 231 09-08-2019 10:34 PM
Last Post: Babylonia
Exclamation Call log on after Att transfer VP-T49G Roksvel 4 757 06-18-2019 09:35 AM
Last Post: Roksvel
  V83 and openvpn problem avayax 6 1,674 05-10-2019 08:51 PM
Last Post: caldwell
  Yealink VCD Internet Video Call Settings Nezar 0 323 05-09-2019 12:34 PM
Last Post: Nezar
  Voice barely audible during incoming call Chris708 7 2,338 04-29-2019 01:31 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Vonage BLF - How to Pick Up Ringing Extensions? kmaheu 2 708 04-22-2019 03:52 PM
Last Post: kmaheu
Question Hide Call History on Yealink IP Phones wizardwebsolutions 5 1,716 04-04-2019 09:58 AM
Last Post: Marie7
  Call History shows extension not external number mcurrie 4 1,324 02-14-2019 11:04 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T48S and Cisco Unified Communications Manager (CUCM) aka:Call Manager AAP1811 1 1,283 02-13-2019 07:46 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46S Connect call and show incoming number MartinNybrogrus 1 693 01-28-2019 03:42 PM
Last Post: jolouis

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication