[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
w52p and repeater (s)
Author Message
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
w52p and repeater (s)
Hi,
I had a base station and 3 W52P devices.
To extend the range I bought 2 REPEATERS for the W52P phones.

The manual says I need to set the Phone into REPEATER mode
That all works fine , but then the other two phones become unuseable ???
What am I doing wrong ?
01-07-2014 07:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Hi troosters,

Do you follow the guide in below link? Do you enable the repeater mode in other two phones?

http://www.yealink.com/Upload/W52P/V40/Y...0Guide.pdf

You can refer to more details in user guide of DECT.
http://www.yealink.com/SupportDownloadfi...8&flag=142
01-07-2014 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Well once I activated the Phone in repeater mode the base restarts and I cannot change the other phones to repeater mode.
Or do I need to be faster ?? Smile
01-07-2014 11:39 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Hi troosters,

What are the version of your base and handsets? Are they the latest version?
Do you follow the RT10 user guide?
Can you tell me your register steps?
01-08-2014 08:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Firmware is 25.30.0.50
Hardware version is 25.1.0.0.0.0.0
That is what I see when I log into the webinterface.

I followed the steps which came with the repeater
01-23-2014 04:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Abe1048 Offline
We Love Yealink!!!
***

Posts: 87
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
(01-23-2014 04:55 AM)troosters Wrote:  Firmware is 25.30.0.50
Hardware version is 25.1.0.0.0.0.0
That is what I see when I log into the webinterface.

I followed the steps which came with the repeater

Hi,

To find the HANDSET hardware/firmware do as follow:

on the handset hit the OK button>Status>System Status>scroll down till: More>Status>Handset

Good luck

All the best,
Abe
01-23-2014 06:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
and what firmware does the handset need to be and how can it be updated ?
01-23-2014 04:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Added Repeater feature.(Note: Only if the Base and Handset have upgraded to
the software 25.30.0.40 and 26.30.0.40 or higher can use the Repeater feature.)
(This post was last modified: 01-24-2014 04:37 PM by Yealink Support.)
01-24-2014 04:36 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
troosters Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 42
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
Well if the base needs to have 25.30.0.40 and it came out of the box having 25.30.0.50 I should think the handsets have a ok firmware as well.
And it works , that is not the problem it is just that the 2 other phones are not working anymore then.
The RT10 user guide is what I followed, but it does not speak of what to do when you have multiple phones.
01-24-2014 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #10
RE: w52p and repeater (s)
(01-24-2014 06:14 PM)troosters Wrote:  Well if the base needs to have 25.30.0.40 and it came out of the box having 25.30.0.50 I should think the handsets have a ok firmware as well.
And it works , that is not the problem it is just that the 2 other phones are not working anymore then.
The RT10 user guide is what I followed, but it does not speak of what to do when you have multiple phones.

Hi troosters,

Sorry. Once this repeater has registered to the base. All handsets will automatically connect to the base and can use in repeater zone.
Can you check again?
01-25-2014 10:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 3,818 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 5,336 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 3,614 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 12,699 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 5,259 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 6,611 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 19,324 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 5,603 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 10,480 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 5,723 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication