[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Auto answer calls
Author Message
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Auto answer calls
Hi support,

It is possible to send a call to a yealink device (example T20P) autoanswer the call with SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: <http://localhost/>;info=alert-autoanswer);
and if the device is in an active call interrupts this call and plays the send call in the speaker ?

I already send the call and autoanswer it, but if the device is busy the calls end without being play

Thanks in advance
(This post was last modified: 10-29-2015 02:05 AM by ajerez.)
10-28-2015 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Auto answer calls
Hello,

Please enable intercom barge under Feature-> Intercom and try again.

Regards,
10-28-2015 10:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Auto answer calls
Thanks,

Yes I have this function enable

If the line is busy in the destination the generate calls is missing
10-28-2015 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Auto answer calls
I am testing on a T20P with 9.73.0.40 firmware

Could be a firmware issue ?
10-29-2015 09:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Auto answer calls
I update this issue saying that I am doing a page call,

That is because maybe intercom and page have a different behaviour
10-29-2015 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #6
RE: Auto answer calls
As long as phone receive a same call-info header or alert-info header, there should be no difference in this case.

I attach a pcap trace sample for your reference. 101 is talking with 104, then 102 do a page/intercom to 104, 104 automatically answer the call and hold 101.


Attached File(s)
.pcap  46.80.0.70_0_8_29.pcap (Size: 341.13 KB / Downloads: 1)
10-29-2015 11:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Auto answer calls
Thanks a lot for the pcap file

I am sending the following sip header

SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: <http://localhost/>;info=alert-autoanswer);

Which is the header to set the current call on hold ?

Do you have a documentation of the different headers that yealink supports ?

Thanks in advance
10-30-2015 02:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #8
RE: Auto answer calls
We support the three auto-answer header. When phon answer the second call the current call will be automatically put in hold. Can you sene the pcap trace in your side?

Alert-Info:info=alert-autoanswer
Alert-Info:answer-after=0
Call-info:answer-after=0

Regards,
10-30-2015 02:19 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Auto answer calls
Yes I have check the file and I see intercom=true but I did not see the autoanswer option

I am using
SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: <http://localhost/>;info=alert-autoanswer)
SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: <http://localhost/>;answer-after=0);

But the second call is not answered

The goal of this is to implement like an evacuation protocol in which when the page call is generated an announcement is played in the phone despite the device is ringing or busy

I found in internet this header

P-Auto-Answer: <http://localhost/>; info=normal

Could be the info value something different like normal ?
10-30-2015 02:37 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ajerez Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Auto answer calls
I leave the header as I is en the pcap file for example

SIPAddHeader(Call-Info: <sip:192.168.1.73>;answer-after=0);

But if the phone is busy it does not auto answer the call

-- Executing [s@macro-page:2] SIPAddHeader("Local/756@page1-c8ea,2", "Call-Info: <sip:192.168.1.73>;answer-after=0") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-page:3] Dial("Local/756@page1-c8ea,2", "SIP/756") in new stack
-- Called 756
-- Got SIP response 486 "Busy Here" back from 192.168.1.176
-- SIP/756-0000010d is busy
10-30-2015 04:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Using SIP-T29G with SangomaOS (parked calls) Shawn 0 2,006 01-09-2021 08:24 AM
Last Post: Shawn
  T21P E2: Missed calls: How to show caller's number? quazgar 1 4,080 12-05-2019 07:19 AM
Last Post: Walter_Yealink
  LDAP auto xml creation oguzhan 2 3,818 11-07-2019 12:53 PM
Last Post: oguzhan
  Missed calls for group users Techvoip 1 3,201 04-08-2019 07:29 AM
Last Post: Techvoip
  T23G Unable to Transfer Calls Dorothea 2 5,883 03-30-2018 04:53 PM
Last Post: Dorothea
  How to transfer calls to an external number Firewall 3 9,949 12-08-2016 01:32 AM
Last Post: Indcvjdn
  Auto Answer boaztaner 5 8,395 11-23-2016 06:48 AM
Last Post: boaztaner
  SIP-T28P Can't Answer Multiple Incoming Calls Trutelecom 1 5,545 08-31-2016 05:10 AM
Last Post: Trutelecom
  How to Stop auto provisioning aanderson 0 3,954 08-05-2016 03:48 AM
Last Post: aanderson
  T20P + Failed transfering calls tic.oxipira 1 5,540 05-05-2016 06:11 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication