[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
Author Message
denegren Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
I am also experiencing the same issue. We have 5 handsets connected to base station using the latest firmware 25.73.0.40 and we are getting the "486 busy here" message in asterisk randomly from different extensions. It happens more often than not. Any answers yet?

I believe to have fixed my issue (definitely a work around). Looks like this only happens when I have 5 phones connected to the base station. If I remove one of the phones, they all ring every time. Before it was 1 extension every time (usually a different one each time). I have installed a second base station for one of the phones to correct.
(This post was last modified: 12-05-2015 12:49 AM by denegren.)
12-04-2015 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #22
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@denegren

Have you tried to ring the handsets simultaneously?
E.g. in Asterisk:

Code:
exten => 100,1,Dial(SIP/101&SIP/102,30)

This does happen also with only 2 handsets registered. Try several times!

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
(This post was last modified: 12-08-2015 01:08 AM by mkeuter.)
12-08-2015 01:07 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@Yealink:

Any progress for this issue (from R&D)?

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
12-24-2015 12:00 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #24
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@Yealink:

Any update on this issue?

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
01-13-2016 09:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Mattb Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
Hi, we are also having the same problem. We have upgraded to the following firmware for handset 26.73.254.154 and base station 25.73.254.160 have you come across a solution yet?
01-20-2016 11:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Engitech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
Hello
did you try to assign different udp port for each account? (see attached file)

first 5062 - second 5064 - ......

it works better in my case.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

ENGITECH S.A. - http://www.engitech.ch - webshop.engitech.ch

Network and Voip - Consulting and installations
01-23-2016 03:40 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #27
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@ Engitech:

Good idea, I just tested it, but for me it doesn't work. The first account always gives busy in a parallel call.
The only workaround that helps, is to delay the call to all accounts except the first for 2 seconds (with local channels in Asterisk).

Update: For me it works for 2 or 3 times, when I, additionally to your idea, enable "RPort" on all accounts. But I then get busy again for the 4th or 5th call.

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
(This post was last modified: 01-23-2016 07:06 PM by mkeuter.)
01-23-2016 06:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #28
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@Yealink:

Any progress for this issue (from R&D)? This thread was opened 4 months ago …

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
02-19-2016 02:47 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like1    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #29
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
@Yealink:

Any progress for this issue (from R&D)? This thread was opened 8 months ago …

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
06-30-2016 04:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mkeuter Offline
Asterisk Integrator
***

Posts: 82
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #30
RE: W52P - 1 of 3 handsets replies as busy, but it is not busy
Update: This bug seems to be fixed, when using the 25.80.0.15 Base firmware (for W52P & W56P) and the W52H 26.73.0.30 Handset firmware.

Michael

http://www.mksolutions.info
08-19-2016 08:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 3,569 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 5,064 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 3,489 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 12,499 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Reconfig of branded handsets/bases BestGear 3 6,403 10-11-2020 04:57 PM
Last Post: BestGear
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 5,151 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 6,530 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 19,005 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 5,490 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 10,353 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication