[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Author Message
SL2013 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
I have two questions:

1.
We have a lot of T38G phones and it is very important for us to use the remote phone book if we want to transfer a phone call.
So I want to add the remote phone book to a softkey at the call state 'Transfer To'. Is that possible? I can't find an autoprovision line (like 'custom_softkey_call_failed.url') for Transfer To. What is te correct line for Transfer To?

2. I want to test with autoprovision for the softkeys. So I have the following XML file (CallFailed.XML) and this file contains the following code (I found this in some examples):
Code:
<CallFailed>
<Disable>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Switch"/>
</Disable>
<Enable>
<Key Type="NewCall"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Enable>
<Default>
<Key Type="NewCall"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Default>
</CallFailed>

My y000000000038.cfg contains the following line:
custom_softkey_call_failed.url = http://www.myurl.com/CallFailed.XML
Before autoprovision we have the following situation:
[Image: Picture1.png]
After the autoprovision we have this situation:
[Image: Picture2.png]
It happens at all the Call States I tried.

I can't find what is going wrong. The current software version on the phone is 38.70.0.180, we have also this problem on the 38.70.0.125 and 38.70.0.105

Can you tell me how to configure (question1) and what is going wrong (question 2)? Thank you in advance.
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2013 02:16 PM by Yealink Support.)
12-03-2013 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Hi SL2013,

1. You can set "Transfer to" softkey layout in the Taliking.xml
-------------------------------
<PreTrans>
<Disable>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Directory"/>
<Key Type="Switch"/>
<Key Type="IME"/>
</Disable>
<Enable>
<Key Type="Transfer"/>
<Key Type="Send"/>
<Key Type="Delete"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Enable>
<Default>
<Key Type="Transfer"/>
<Key Type="Send"/>
<Key Type="Delete"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Default>
</PreTrans>
--------------------------------

2. I think you forget to add <Softkey> syntax to the xml file. Can you try again?
----------------------------------
<Softkey>
<CallFailed>
<Disable>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Switch"/>
</Disable>
<Enable>
<Key Type="NewCall"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Enable>
<Default>
<Key Type="NewCall"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Empty"/>
<Key Type="Cancel"/>
</Default>
</CallFailed>
</Softkey>
-----------------------------------
12-04-2013 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SL2013 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Thanks a lot for your help!
The autoprovision is working now, but I have still one question. How can I access the Remote Phone Book with a softkey. I can access directory but it only contains the local contacts (1. Contacts). How can I add the remote phone book on Directory or add the remote phone book directly by a softkey?
12-04-2013 10:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Hi SL2013,

Can you tell me which version do you have? I can see remote phonebook in the directory in 38.70.0.125.
12-09-2013 04:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SL2013 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
38.70.0.180

I think that is the problem, we want to put the remote phone book in the directory. How can we do that??
12-12-2013 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #6
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Hi SL2013,

I test in the version 38.70.0.180 and can see the remote phonebook in the directory.
Can you reset to factory and try again?
If not, can you supply yout config.bin to me?
Please enter the webpage->Phone->Configuration-> Import / Export Config,then click export config.bin.
12-12-2013 02:23 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SL2013 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Hi, thank you for your answer.

I can see the remote phone book in the directory also but not at the moment we want to transfer a phone call. When we do this we can see only the local contacts in the directory. Please try to transfer a phone call to someone in the remote adress book, I can't do that. It's really important for our business.
12-13-2013 09:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #8
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
Hi SL2013,

Sorry. This feature will be realized in V71 (X.71.X.X).
12-16-2013 04:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
SL2013 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
(12-16-2013 04:21 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi SL2013,

Sorry. This feature will be realized in V71 (X.71.X.X).

Ok, thank you. What do you know about the release date of V71?
12-16-2013 07:48 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #10
RE: T38G - Softkey autoprovision not working (Remote Phone Book)
That we will never see it - one of the forum messages mentions v71 for T3x will never happen. v70 is the last stop.
03-14-2014 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Auto Provision Wall Paper Stopped Working TRP Tech 4 3,371 11-19-2021 10:27 AM
Last Post: TRP Tech
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 1,798 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  Action url variable $cfg_all not working on Yealink T57W Ivan86 1 3,842 03-19-2021 03:07 PM
Last Post: Ivan86
  settings are not updating from autoprovision server AdmshipYard 1 3,505 02-20-2021 04:20 PM
Last Post: AdmshipYard
  Marking Weekly Upgrade Interval - breaks phone ShaneTotalCare 0 2,061 10-16-2020 04:02 PM
Last Post: ShaneTotalCare
  One CFG file for one phone xbow 1 3,420 08-21-2020 05:00 AM
Last Post: xbow
  Autoprovisioning different firmware phone SimoneAlceo 3 6,896 07-11-2020 12:00 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 11,489 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  How to remove autoprovisioned Remote Phonebook v70? pavlinic 3 12,322 06-11-2020 11:01 AM
Last Post: meganetman
Question Autoprovision - LED Light Flashing [Resolved] voipsupport 2 4,659 05-01-2020 06:43 PM
Last Post: voipsupport

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication