[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
can't answer second call on T28
Author Message
jdackert Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
can't answer second call on T28
I can't answer a second inbound call if a line is active.
I put the first call on hold, but pressing the flashing Line2 key doesn't answer the incoming call, it gives me dial tone on that line and it continues to ring.
Adding Answer softkey to "on Talk" state doesn't help.
Adding Answer softkey to "Hold" state doesn't help.
Adding Answer softkey to "Dialing" state doesn't help.

I also can't hang up on line1 and answer line 2, just get dial tone and it continues to ring.
If the phone is idle when line 2 is called I can answer line 2.

Both lines are Shared Call Appearance on a Broadworks switch.
T-28 running 2.71.0.140
11-20-2013 04:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jdackert Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 27
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: can't answer second call on T28
I found it. Disabling Call Waiting in the phone prevents answering a second call on any line. Not sure the purpose of that.
What I wanted was to disable Call Waiting Tone.

call_waiting.enable = 1
call_waiting.tone = 0
11-21-2013 05:26 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ArienneAssociates Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: can't answer second call on T28
Is there any way to make the phone RING versus just a tone in the handset?
05-16-2014 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 717
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: can't answer second call on T28
(11-21-2013 05:26 AM)jdackert Wrote:  I found it. Disabling Call Waiting in the phone prevents answering a second call on any line. Not sure the purpose of that.

I can see the need to turn off call waiting in a call center where agents need only be on 1 call at any given time and should not answer a new call until present call is complete.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2014 04:22 AM by CWR.)
05-16-2014 04:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Call forwarding with SIP devices Yealink and Cisco Call Manager CUCM joao.schlemm 8 26,022 12-27-2023 06:49 PM
Last Post: nolto
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 12,147 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
Photo Yealink T21P E2 displays VIA and FROM headers on incoming call DmitryTsyganov 1 7,422 07-12-2018 07:28 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  T21P-E2 sends a CANCEL to put a call in hold Diego Juan 0 5,072 03-23-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Diego Juan
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 8 23,121 03-04-2018 06:42 PM
Last Post: Adnanka
  Auto answer calls ajerez 15 41,021 12-21-2017 05:09 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T29G DSSKey functionality alternative number call AresK 4 12,756 12-13-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  When I call outside, there's no call waiting tone highlander 3 10,795 11-15-2017 04:04 PM
Last Post: highlander
  Call Forward on T21P E2 not working gradash 8 23,570 05-23-2017 09:44 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 0 5,364 05-04-2017 05:48 PM
Last Post: ttran

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication