[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
VP530 on 3CX, DND, Firmware and Language
Author Message
djboxny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
VP530 on 3CX, DND, Firmware and Language
I currently have 2 Vp530 phones, They are auto Provisioned with 3CX, i don't know which Firmware to use. 2. 23.70.0.63 (Supported by 3CX Phone System)
23.70.248.202 (BTBC Supported) or
23.70.0.63 (Supported by 3CX Phone System)

The top one is newer.

I think.
Also, I want to be able to Disable the DND function totally from a phone, I know u have another thread about this but i have no idea were to put this on the 3CX phone template for this phone.

Also on the newest firmware there is no Spanish Language option
11-16-2013 01:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: VP530 on 3CX, DND, Firmware and Language
Hi djboxny,

1. 23.70.0.63 (Supported by 3CX Phone System) is the latest version for 3CX. So you can choose this one.

2. You can just add below syntax to the phone autoprovisioning template in the 3cx pbx.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1
features.dnd.allow = 1

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Then you can disable DND feature.
11-20-2013 09:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
djboxny Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: VP530 on 3CX, DND, Firmware and Language
But the other version works great. Also i can edit the Programmable Keys, the 3cx version doesn't allow me. also why isn't the spanish language included with the version
11-20-2013 12:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: VP530 on 3CX, DND, Firmware and Language
HI djboxny,
If other version works great, you don't need to upgrade the phone. And your version may be added some custom features.
I test .63 version in my VP530, i can see the spanish language. Do you mean the version is .63?
11-20-2013 02:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  VP530 and register iromero 2 9,448 01-24-2019 09:15 AM
Last Post: Robert533
  Downgrade Firmware afbrad 3 8,282 08-11-2018 01:58 AM
Last Post: steven121
  [split]Remote phonebook issue with VP530 todubiyi 2 7,323 05-31-2018 02:27 PM
Last Post: Karla Maria
Question VP-2009 ELITE Hello, is this the last usable Firmware Version??? Jean-Louis 0 3,660 01-11-2018 02:04 PM
Last Post: Jean-Louis
  VP530 - Disabling my face while in standby + Doorphone volume Mauro 5 19,050 11-17-2016 06:47 AM
Last Post: john889
  Call from VP530 to VC400 is possible? cozpler 1 7,360 06-03-2016 05:31 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  VP530 and Smartphone Android VIDEO CALL valentinesquenet 1 8,825 06-03-2016 05:26 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  VP530 with Robin Doorphone Jerome Clamot 1 6,189 03-15-2016 07:31 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  VP530 - Remote control with HTTP commands matzu 3 8,817 02-11-2016 07:43 PM
Last Post: brocksolo
  VP530 No sound for caller incoming call sjolmers 1 7,075 12-09-2015 11:15 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication