Yealink Forums
T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques (/showthread.php?tid=610)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - euser4life - 04-08-2014 08:35 PM

(04-08-2014 04:37 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  sounds interesting... what are you using for a PBX?

(Asterisk 1.8) PBX in a Flash has been the primary distribution that we use at most sites.


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - alexgonzalez - 07-22-2014 11:29 AM

(04-08-2014 03:04 AM)euser4life Wrote:  Whenever you press "Hold / Park" one of the Softkey lights up that you have BLF's set on (i.e. we have keys programmed for Park 71, Park 72, Park 73, etc...)

We also have a "Parked Calls" key that whenever you press it will list all calls in the parking lot (listing their slot and caller ID).

If wouldn't mind sharing how you set up the Parked Calls key, would be nice. We are having a hard time with the Parking and Hold situation, coming from a key type PBX system. Any thing to help would be nice. Yes the feature you are asking is badly needed. Most don't realize the difference between local hold and the parking, but its best to just have one way that always works for all cases.


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - MarioG - 07-23-2014 11:40 PM

Don't know if this helps... On the T48G I have a DSS key above hold for park/pickup and it works fine. We press to park, and on any other phone press it to pickup. It can work other ways but this is how we use it. I use FreeSWITCH for the PBX and programmed the park/pickup to operate as a queue, that is, you can park as many calls as you like and pick them up in sequence. Not for everyone but again it's what we need. It can operate other ways though. We can also do what euser4life does but we don't need it, but it's cool.


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - alexgonzalez - 02-03-2015 11:52 PM

This is badly needed. Training new people on phones is horrible and nobody likes what the HOLD key does. If they press it, call is on hold on their phone and can't transfer it away. It almost a useless key. We need to be able to reprogram the HOLD button to do the function of the PARK CALL. Having it on a DSS key is nice if that screen is up, but not always is it. and most intuitive is to press hold. SO even when they want to do the Park Call, they may press the hold key instead. We don't want the hold key to do a local hold period. Its annoying and also the hold music goes to that local phone. We just don't want that to happen. Its very confusing. It is best to have one solid way to put calls on hold and be able to intercom. You can't intercom when you have someone on HOLD? WE NEED THE HOLD BUTTON to be programmable PLEASE, so we can assign it to be the PARK CALL.

(04-07-2014 11:48 PM)euser4life Wrote:  
(07-09-2013 03:23 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Brian,
Sorry currently we don't support such feature. Only can use Call park to achieve this.
Thanks.

Are there any plans to implement this in a newer release? It would save us a great deal of headache. Customers need the functionality as streamlined as possible and the Park vs Hold situation comes up on every install.

This is badly needed. Training new people on phones is horrible and nobody likes what the HOLD key does. If they press it, call is on hold on their phone and can't transfer it away. It almost a useless key. We need to be able to reprogram the HOLD button to do the function of the PARK CALL. Having it on a DSS key is nice if that screen is up, but not always is it. and most intuitive is to press hold. SO even when they want to do the Park Call, they may press the hold key instead. We don't want the hold key to do a local hold period. Its annoying and also the hold music goes to that local phone. We just don't want that to happen. Its very confusing. It is best to have one solid way to put calls on hold and be able to intercom. You can't intercom when you have someone on HOLD? WE NEED THE HOLD BUTTON to be programmable PLEASE, so we can assign it to be the PARK CALL.

(04-07-2014 11:48 PM)euser4life Wrote:  
(07-09-2013 03:23 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Brian,
Sorry currently we don't support such feature. Only can use Call park to achieve this.
Thanks.

Are there any plans to implement this in a newer release? It would save us a great deal of headache. Customers need the functionality as streamlined as possible and the Park vs Hold situation comes up on every install.



RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - CWR - 02-04-2015 09:16 AM

As long as it is an option as I use hold all the time.
But how do you know where it is parked? Or is this more of a prefix then you type a number?


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - alexgonzalez - 02-04-2015 12:26 PM

(02-04-2015 09:16 AM)craigreilly Wrote:  As long as it is an option as I use hold all the time.
But how do you know where it is parked? Or is this more of a prefix then you type a number?

Currently we have a DSS key programmed to do the Park Call function. When you press it, the phone announces to you where the call is being parked. ie for us, its 71, 72, 73...etc. So we press this Park Call button and announcement, call parked on 71. On our phones we also have several DSS keys set up as BLF's for parking spaces, 71, 72, 73, 74. If you use up more than that, then you would need to enter the parking space # as an extension on any phone to answer it from anywhere. Otherwise you just press the DSS BLF key for that parking location and you've picked the call back up. So what we would want is to be able to program the current hard HOLD button to do this Call Park function. it would free up a DSS button which we can be converted to another BLF Parking Location for easy access.

This thread has more than 5000+ views, yet no solution? Must be needed as its being searched, found and viewed by so many....


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - CWR - 02-04-2015 02:09 PM

Alex
What pbx does this great job with parking in sequence?


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - alexgonzalez - 02-05-2015 12:20 AM

(02-04-2015 02:09 PM)craigreilly Wrote:  Alex
What pbx does this great job with parking in sequence?

I thought most systems do this. We are using a Xircom server and has Elastix /Asterik running the PBX.

So how do you put someone on hold and then intercom to someone else. Our system doesn't let us intercom after using the "HOLD" button.


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - princetech - 05-14-2015 08:43 AM

Please, this would be a greater feature to add!


RE: T46G Redefine Hold Button - Ques - alexgonzalez - 05-14-2015 09:49 AM

Been waiting since 10/09/14 release for this?