Yealink Forums
Setting for provisioning voicemail number - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Auto Provisioning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: Setting for provisioning voicemail number (/showthread.php?tid=523)



Setting for provisioning voicemail number - kg4ysy - 06-05-2013 03:32 AM

I've looked everywhere and I can't find if there is a provision setting for setting the voicemail number (*86 in my case). On a related note, I noticed that the phone is not pulling it in from the SIP switch. After a SUBSCRIBE a NOTIFY goes out that includes the line below. If the phone could pull that in, that would be great, but I'm fine with setting this in a provision file.

Message-Account: sip:*86@192.168.XXX.XXX:5060


RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number - Yealink Support - 06-06-2013 03:44 PM

Hello,
You can configure voicemail number with this parameter:

#Configure the voice mail number of account1.
voice_mail.number.1 = *86

This parameter is in our MAC-Oriented.cfg file.
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/AutoProvisoning-17095068456.zip


RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number - kg4ysy - 06-06-2013 08:19 PM

Thanks! I'm not sure how I missed that, but that was the last provision setting I needed to go 100% with these phones.

On a related note, I have been very impressed with the phone and with the support on these forums. Yealink Support is always there to offer assistance and your documentation is better than most other companies. I tried to provision some other brands of phones and that was a nightmare.


RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number - Yealink Support - 06-07-2013 02:34 PM

Thanks Kg4ysy,
I also always see you are reply our forum for us, thank you very much for your help.
Could you let us know which company are you fromSmile


RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number - kg4ysy - 06-08-2013 11:58 PM

(06-07-2013 02:34 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Thanks Kg4ysy,
I also always see you are reply our forum for us, thank you very much for your help.
Could you let us know which company are you fromSmile

I'm from T-Metrics, Inc. in Charlotte, NC, USA.
http://tmetrics.com


RE: Setting for provisioning voicemail number - Yealink Support - 06-10-2013 09:55 AM

Thanks for your sharing. Smile