Yealink Forums
T31G name's - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Phone specific topic (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: T31G name's (/showthread.php?tid=46507)



T31G name's - asm - 03-09-2023 02:15 PM

Hi everyone.
Bought a phone t31g.
Created a remote phone book for it.
Connected. Everything is displayed normally.

When trying to speed dial 423, the name John is displayed on the screen. There are no more options on the screen. And that's right.
But when I dial 454 (Ben), I see Julia's name. But Julia's number is 403. And several numbers appear on the display. You need to press 2-3 times on the joystick down to find Ben's number in the list.
Moreover, if you dial the number 454, we will see the name of Julia and her number. We press the call button and the call goes right to Ben.

Why do I see one and the correct number for some numbers, while for others I see the wrong name and several names?


RE: T31G name's - complex1 - 03-10-2023 12:09 AM

(03-09-2023 02:15 PM)asm Wrote:  Hi everyone.
Bought a phone t31g.
Created a remote phone book for it.
Connected. Everything is displayed normally.

When trying to speed dial 423, the name John is displayed on the screen. There are no more options on the screen. And that's right.
But when I dial 454 (Ben), I see Julia's name. But Julia's number is 403. And several numbers appear on the display. You need to press 2-3 times on the joystick down to find Ben's number in the list.
Moreover, if you dial the number 454, we will see the name of Julia and her number. We press the call button and the call goes right to Ben.

Why do I see one and the correct number for some numbers, while for others I see the wrong name and several names?

Hi,

Please check:
Check whether the remote phonebook meets the specified specifications?
Check if there is no local phonebook the device is present?


RE: T31G name's - asm - 03-10-2023 02:09 PM

(03-10-2023 12:09 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,
Please check:
Check if there is no local phonebook the device is present?
Yep! I reset phone to factory default. Still the same!
(03-10-2023 12:09 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,
Please check:
Check whether the remote phonebook meets the specified specifications?
The remote book was written by integrators of the PBX system.
Can you tell me where I can find the requirements for this remote book?

The file looks like this

Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
<YeastarIPPhoneDirectory>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Security Cheef</Name>
  <Telephone>111</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Lead Manager</Name>
  <Telephone>121</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
</YeastarIPPhoneDirectory>



RE: T31G name's - complex1 - 03-10-2023 08:49 PM

(03-10-2023 02:09 PM)asm Wrote:  
(03-10-2023 12:09 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,
Please check:
Check if there is no local phonebook the device is present?
Yep! I reset phone to factory default. Still the same!
(03-10-2023 12:09 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,
Please check:
Check whether the remote phonebook meets the specified specifications?
The remote book was written by integrators of the PBX system.
Can you tell me where I can find the requirements for this remote book?

The file looks like this

Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' ?>
<YeastarIPPhoneDirectory>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Security Cheef</Name>
  <Telephone>111</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Lead Manager</Name>
  <Telephone>121</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
</YeastarIPPhoneDirectory>

Hi,

I can't find the specifications right away, but if you have the following lines in the remote phone book file it should work fine.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<XXXIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">
  <Title>Phonelist</Title>
  <Prompt>Prompt</Prompt>
  <DirectoryEntry> <Name>John Doe</Name> <Telephone>1234</Telephone> </DirectoryEntry>
  <DirectoryEntry> <Name>Jane Doe</Name> <Telephone>4321</Telephone> </DirectoryEntry>
</XXXIPPhoneDirectory>



RE: T31G name's - asm - 03-13-2023 06:45 PM

(03-10-2023 08:49 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

I can't find the specifications right away, but if you have the following lines in the remote phone book file it should work fine.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<XXXIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">
  <Title>Phonelist</Title>
  <Prompt>Prompt</Prompt>
  <DirectoryEntry> <Name>John Doe</Name> <Telephone>1234</Telephone> </DirectoryEntry>
  <DirectoryEntry> <Name>Jane Doe</Name> <Telephone>4321</Telephone> </DirectoryEntry>
</XXXIPPhoneDirectory>
Look the same! Except 2 things.
1st
Code:
<XXXIPPhoneDirectory clearlight="true">
Is it important?
2nd
Code:
<Title>Phonelist</Title>  <Prompt>Prompt</Prompt>
I understand that the presence of the "title" tag is necessary for the visual distinction of phone books. And not necessarily. What is the "prompt" tag used for?